Why Change a Winning Concept?

IMG_0504

I got so many cheers for my previous mustard-burgundy outfit, thank you!  I liked it a lot too, so why not just change the details and let the winning concept remain (read the color combination)? When I wrote this, it stroke me that it is actually what I have been doing the whole day today working on grant applications (Yes, it is plural, five applications should be submitted between Jan 28th and Feb 11th). I have made small changes to a previous winning concept, but still make it distinctively different from my previous research. However, I am very happy that grant writing and dressing are significantly different from each other in one aspect, it takes much less time to get dressed than to write grant application. Keep your fingers crossed that my grant applications will be approved and funded, won’t you?

However, after working since eight this morning I think I deserved a break and what did I decide to do, spend even more time in front of the computer! Please, tell me that I am not the only one that do that! But now back to work, read logout from WordPress and open up Words.

By the way, if you look closely at there is small white stains in the picture above, it is very fine snow. If you, like me are tired of the winter and want spring why don’t you head over to Patti at Not Dead Yet Style? She lives in Florida, so it is pretty likely that she will wear something more springlike than I do. And, if she don’t, I am sure that her warm smile and the generosity in the blog community “Visible Monday” she has created will make you warm.

IMG_0502

Cardigan – Mango; Camisole – Sunshine, MQ; Skirt – Jan Rasco; Scarf and tights – I don’t remember; Boots – ParkWest

This entry was posted in Okategoriserade, what to wear in the winter 2012, what to wear in the winter 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Why Change a Winning Concept?

  1. Lisa Walter says:

    You are so good at adding color to your outfits. I really like how you pulled in the yellow with the scarf.
    I just finished taking a Program Design class and we had to go through the grant writing process. We had to include the evidence base for the program, the budget, logic model and program description including the program description matrix. It was quite a project! I can’t imagine doing that with 5 projects! I will keep good thoughts that all of your grants are approved.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lisa! I have to say, that I can use some parts in all applications, which makes it easier, but it is as you say still a lot of work!

  2. Sabine says:

    Dear Anna I keep my fingers crossed, of course. I wish you that your great labor will leed to the result you are longing for.
    To see the mustard skirt again on you is amazing. I always love to see how various one skirt can be worn. To add the black cardigan is a good idea and the gorgous colorful scarf is the dot on the i. You look fabulous!
    Winter here is taking a time-out for the next days, but still spring is far away.
    Take care of you my dear.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my dear Sabine! Yes, I think it is soon time to do a “how to wear a mustard skirt four seasons post”. I love this skirt, but it is a pain to iron, and I tell you that it has to be ironed after each wear. Have a great evening and great week!

  3. Kaffesoester says:

    Me too – I’ll cross my fingers, and keep them crossed, until you’re granted enough funds to get your research going for a long time in the future! And I’ll curse at the snow with you, and join you for some warm spring fun at Visible Monday at Patti’s tomorrow! I can see that you’ve dressed up for the occasion, and I’m quite sure you’ll outshine us all! You look warm and sunny and gorgeous!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Ohhh Tine, I am afraid that you will cramp in your fingers, the wait is veeeeery long. For some of the applications I will not know until September or even later. Thank you for those kind words, but there are so many lovely ladies and everyone is beautiful! Hahaha it seems like your curse worked, today a lot of snow has melted away!

      • Kaffesoester says:

        Maybe I can take a photo of my crossed fingers, and post it. Then I can uncross them, and the photo will still do the job? Our snow melted too, finally, so I’ll curse some more and we’ll get spring!

  4. You are showing us just how versatile this great mustard skirt can be!! I am in Texas and we are having spring…I would actually love some colder weather for awhile. Have a wonderful week!!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Hi Pam, and thank you! I just wished this skirt behaved a little better, it needs to be ironed after every wear. I would be happy to share some snow with you!

  5. gracefully50 says:

    Great look! Mustard and black with a beautiful scarf is GORGEOUS on you!
    And all that snow!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Yes, the snow is pretty to look at, especially from the window ;-) Thanks for taking your time and comment!

  6. Mustard is on my wish list and love you showing me how versatile it can be!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you, right, mustard it as actually much more useful than I would have thought. Good luck with your hunt!

  7. Thank you for your kind words! I am loving this skirt and your stylings. Thanks for sharing them with Visible Monday!

  8. You look spectacular!! I am a little timid with color and you make it look just right. I also love your snow, but I can understand if you’re tired of it. Good luck with your grants!!!!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Jane, as you might see I am pretty found of color, but everyone has to dress in colors they feel comfortable with!

  9. Beautiful colors in your outfit. Love the scarf with it.

  10. I agree, why change a winning concept? And it looks so wonderful on you. The addition of that beautiful scarf is definitely a winner. Best of luck with your grant applications.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Trina, it is my “lucky-scarf”, I thought it might help to wear it know and then during the application process.

  11. Marla says:

    Love that gold skirt with the black top and cardi, and that scarf is perfect. So chic.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Marla! To get to hear that you look chic is very nice when it come from a persons that is very chic!

  12. I do love the mustard skirt. I will look forward to seeing it styled many more different ways. We could use some snow as we are in a drought. The weather here in Kansas is crazy. It will be 75F today and 38F on Wednesday. Hard to dress for that. Good luck on your grant applications.

  13. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    I dropped by your blog Debbi and left a comment, and when I returned to my own blog you had left a comment on mine. Great minds thinks a like! :-) Ohh… periods with great weather fluctuations are not easy to handle either, but I know someone that have beautiful scarves that she can use for layers ;-)! Thanks for the good luck wishes!

  14. Mary says:

    I love that scarf! It looks beautiful with your mustard skirt. :)

    -Mary @ Style That Moves

  15. Yup. This is pretty close to a perfect outfit, from my perspective. The really saturated colors are the best way to wear primaries and complements, I think. And clean, modern styling without too much “stuff.” Enjoy your pretty!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Jan! I will enjoy it, and I have to warn you, you might see other versions of it too!

  16. I love the pairing of mustard and burgundy, it’s not something I would have thought of but it’s very striking looking. (The skirt is amazing, I really like the strong pleats and it’s just so pretty with the bright color.) Good luck with your grant applications, wow five at once to write? You must be wiped out!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Yes, I am pretty wiped out, but also pretty excited about what I have accomplished and good research ideas,. I just hope that I will get the possibility to accomplish them!

Leave a Reply

