My First Official Autumn Post

I have a confession to make.  I have tried to hide it for you for a while, but I don’t think I can hide it very much longer so it is better to get it out in the air. Actually it is already in the air. The autumn has arrived to my city by the big lake. It is chilly in the mornings and the evenings and bad days it is chilly all day long. So for me it is time to start to say goodbye to bare legs and welcome tights and jeans back. While I hope for some more summer days this will be my first official autumn post ever at Four Seasons One Wardrobe.

I am a little ambivalent if I like the autumn or not. I love the strong beautiful colors and the sound of walking among fallen down leafs. I also love the expectations that come with a new semester, to meet my terrific colleagues, and to get started with new projects and manuscripts (and some unfinished) full of energy. However, I also know that this is the start of a long and awful dark winter season that does not ends until March, at the best. However, I should not complain I have a lot of fun to look forward to. For example, I got the first Christmas party invitation today. It will take place on the 15th of December so no need to invite me to other parties that day. But for the information to the Nobel price party committee, I am still free on the 10th of December and I don’t need a price, I am fine with just attending the party.

T-shirt – Bought in Turkey, Jacket – Mango Outlet, Jeans – Canyon River Blues, Sears on sale (8$!!!!), Shoes – Erbil Suel, Necklace – Gift from a bright colleague and a great co-supervisor, Belt – From a Vero Moda Skirt, Ring – Pilgrim, Watch – Gift at day of thesis defense from my parents

This entry was posted in English, everyday outfit, office hours and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My First Official Autumn Post

  1. I love these photos! Such a great background for a cool outfit 🙂

Leave a Reply

