Grey and Mustard

 I have pinned many cute outfits with mustard skirts (proofs here) this winter, but still not worn my mustard skirt. Actually I have probably just worn the skirt a couple of times since I bought it several years ago in Turkey. The reason is not that I don’t like it or that the skirt is uncomfortable it just need to be ironed every time before I wear it. For me ironing is probably the main reason for not wearing some clothes although I like them. But I have to say that I really liked this outfit and the outfits with mustard skirts I have pinned at Pinterest (link above) so I might need to use the iron more. If I just not was so tired in the mornings!

I love hats and this is my favorite one!

Top – HM, Cardigan – Express, Skirt – Jan Rasco, Boots – Tamaris, Hat – Bought in Iceland

This entry was posted in English, What to wear in the winter and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grey and Mustard

  1. Such a lovely outfit! Mustard is one of my favorite colours, but it makes me look sick. Now taking inspiration from you, I will be hunting for mustard skirts, tights and trousers, maybe even shoes! The hat is just too cute, well done!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine! I can’t have mustard close to my face and I suppose that you can’t either with your Scandinavian colors. I think mustard bottoms is the solution to incorporate this lovely color into many Scandinavian wardrobes and I warmly recommend it. Except for black and grey, I think you could pair a mustard bottom with your cobalt blue H&M top, if it will not make you feel to Swedish though 😉 I hope you enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

