I Need to Text Sherlock

I am totally into jackets this last month. I think it might be due to that I found this jacket and the grey one on sale and they are the most comfortable jackets I have own, ever, I think. And this is one of my absolute favorite outfits right now as the outfit just feels so work appropriate. I think I have worn this outfit at least 4-5 times this year. It is a mysterious how I have been unable to get this outfit in pictures. I need to text Sherlock!

Blouse – Saint Tropez, Jacket – French Connection, Olgas Hus, Jeans – Ann Taylor Loft, Belt – Bought in Dubai, Boots – Ecco

This entry was posted in office hours, What to wear in the office winter time, Work appropriate and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Need to Text Sherlock

  1. Very nice outfit. That jacket fits you incredibly well, with the ruffled blouse it’s certainly work appropriate. Trinny and Susannah couldn’t have done better!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thanks Tine! I would probably had stopped blogging a long time ago if it hadn’t been for your supportive comments!

  2. I know, it feels lonely sometimes. But a while ago I read a post by Mis Papelicos on how to blog. And I have seen pieces of good advices on other blogs too. They all say that you need patience among other things.

    If you look at your statistics you can see how many hits you have every day on your blog. Compare the amount of Swedish visitors to to your blog to how many American visitors the American blogs have. Around 250 mill. people live in the US, only 8 mill. live in Sweden. For the average American blog the percentage isn’t that different, I bet! It also takes quite a few comments for other bloggers to get to know you and start commenting your blog.

    But most of all we need more Scandinavian bloggers or at least followers that aren’t afraid to leave comments on our blogs. Not just for compliments but to get inspired and share thoughts on dressing for our particular climate.

    So, don’t give up blogging-sister! You are doing fine and some day someone with a bit of courage will start leaving comments on your blog, maybe even start following.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      I agree with you and I do comment on other person’s blog when I like something they wear or say as since I started to blog myself understood how appreciated it is (I did very rarely commented before – so I should not throw stone when I sit in a glass house). I really don’t know if my stats is really bad, but I can’t deny that I sometimes think that I do better than my stats show especially when I in my opinion see lousy blogs with several hundreds followers. As we have said before we just not need Scandinavian blogers/followers I think we need more persons in our age groups. A lot of my friends don’t read blogs (they don’t even have Facebook) and I understand that teenagers are not interested in my blog. So I think we have some disadvantages from the beginning. Fortunately I am pretty willful (you need to be as a researcher) so don’t worry, I don’t plan to give up yet. In any case, I am pretty sure that more people read my blog than my scientific items.

Leave a Reply

