I Feel Like a Teacher

I think a black cardigan is one of the most useful pieces to own, and this black cardigan is no exception. However, by some reasons I always feel like a teacher when I wear a long black cardigan. I don’t have any specific memory of any teacher wearing a black cardigan, although I remember a lot of things that my teachers has worn. For example, my german teacher often wore a black leather skirt, my school teacher often wore a totally green outfit with a borsch formed as a leaf, and another school teacher had a floral dress at one graduation day that all girls in the class envied. Maybe it is my own strong memories of what my teachers wore that makes me think that a black neutral cardigan is the ultimate teaching outfit as it is well dressed but not conspicuous. After all, as a teacher you want your students to primary remember what you said, not what you wore, right?

Do you have any pieces of clothes that you feel like a special profession in?

Usually the photos taken on our balcony does not got very good, but it is often the most  convenient place to take photos if I am in a rush and still want to get an outfit on pictures. However, sometimes the early bird catches the worm.

By the way, it is Monday, and as usually I link up to Visible Monday

Dress (used as top) – Saint Tropez, Cardigan – Mango, Skirt – Vero Moda, Boots – Ecco, Necklace – H&M, Bracelet – Bought in Fujirah, UAE

This entry was posted in Academia, Academic posts, Teaching appropriate, what to wear teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I Feel Like a Teacher

  1. I think you look too nice to be a teacher – besides – what teacher wears a bracelet like yours? It’s too lovely for a teacher! I hope to see the dress on it’s own some day, it looks beautiful so far. And even though I’m tired of boots I really like yours. Or maybe it’s the cardigan that just pulls together the whole outfit, making you look much nicer than most teachers (that I know!)?

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Tine, you must have had very bad experience of teachers! 🙂 The days when I have to teach (not very often these days) I am very carefully about what I wear and so is my colleagues. Actually, I can often tell from the way my colleagues dress if they are going to teach that day or not. If they are going to teach it very often involves something black. However, University teachers might fall into a different category than those you were thinking of. I would also happily change my boots to sandals, but there was a snow storm in Stockholm this weekend (I can’t resist to talk/complain about the weather) so I do not dare to take any chances, yet. Until then, I will trust in my Danish Ecco boots to keep me warm, comfortable, and stylish.

  2. You look great – I love a basic cardigan like yours, in any color! Thanks so much for linking up to Visible Monday, and have a great week : >

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank You Patti! It is so sweat of you to leave a comment to everyone that link up to Visible Monday! It is deeply appreciated!

  3. Kim,USA says:

    Beautiful outifit!

    Kim,USA

  4. I don’t think I have any outfit that makes me think of a profession.
    I love your owl bracelet and are there birds on the necklace?
    You look lovely in this outfit.

  5. Giovanna says:

    Cute look! Love your bracelet!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.oliveandanarrow.com
    Shabby Apple Gift Card Giveaway!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank You Giovanna! Owl and bird accessories have been in fashion (at least in Sweden) for a while now and here I decided to go all in.

Leave a Reply

