Statement Necklace

This is an outfit that I have worn a lot the last months, but not been able to get on photo. As I have seen some serious spring signs such as flowers and green buds, I thought it was high time to get this outfit in picture. It is a very basic and comfortable jeans and blazer outfit, but the statement necklace transforms the outfit from ordinary to special. Being able to wear this necklace on an ordinary Thursday makes me happy, and with a neutral background it is possible without feeling over dressed.

Top – H&M, Blazer – French Connection, Jeans – Ann Taylor Loft, Boots – Still Ecco, Necklace – Bought in UAE

This entry was posted in How to wear a statement necklace and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Statement Necklace

  1. I really really really love that necklace! Since I’m not going to the Emirates any time soon I’ll have to make do with the cheap H&M version…. Wearing it with a neutral outfit draws all the attention to the beautiful necklace (gold and corals?). The whole outfit suits you very well, I’m glad it finally made it into a post!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine! I think there is a lot of nice necklaces at H&M too and my necklace from the Emirates was pretty cheep to. My jewelry box is not like in the seven star hotel Burc Al Arab in Dubai where everything that looks like gold is actually gold. Happy Weekend!

  2. Oh, not just gold – semiprecious stones as well! I saw it on TV – the elevator walls are covered in Tiger Eye, with gold covered buttons. So, your necklace may not be of elevator quality, but I bet it’s still classes above H&M! And I love your new outfit too. Have a great weekend yourself!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      You will not believe me Tine but I got sick again this weekend!!!!! Not a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

