Visit to the Town Hall of Copenhagen

I have not only been away from the blog the last weeks but I have also been away from home. I have attended a conference and it happened to be close to where my blogger friend Tine from Highly Irregular Style lives, so I have had my first blogger friend meet up. If anyone wonders, Tine was as nice and warm-hearted as she gives the impression on her blog, and she was of course also very well dressed. I plan to share some photos from our blogger meet up and from my purchases soon so stay tuned.

In the meanwhile, I will share some photos from the visit to a reception in the town hall of Copenhagen, where they offered us some traditional pancakes. I have to say I enjoyed the building and the story about the pancakes (it was a really old recipe) more than the pancakes, but it was a great experience and of course I enjoyed the possibility to wear my Anthroplogie dress. So here is another picture of me in my green dress. Thanks to M for taking the photo!

Dress – Anthropologie, Clogs – Esprit, Blazer – Soyaconcept, Olgas hus, Handbag – Collezione (Turkish brand), Bracelet – MQ

This entry was posted in Conference Reception, What to wear to a conference reception and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Visit to the Town Hall of Copenhagen

  1. Martina Boström says:

    Tack själv, Anna! Du är sååååååååååå fin! En fin resa med goda samtal och minnen, You inspire me! Love M

  2. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    Detsamma detsamma! Visst hade vi kul! See you around! All my best, Anna

  3. Kaffesoester says:

    Thank you so much Anna, for a lovely afternoon and your very kind words!

    You are so elegant in that dress, and the very cute shoes! I have to say that most Danish people find those pancakes overwhelming too! But it’s a lovely building with all the decorations.

    I’ll wait for you to post outfits from our afternoon before I post any…
    Hope to see you again!

    Bästa Hälsninger
    Tine

Leave a Reply

