Feeling Blue

Ok I give up. I have spent much more time on this post than I should and I have written a couple of sentences and then deleted them to start all over again. I have no inspiration to day. So you will only get a boring text. I suppose I am a little affected by the fact that it is still cold, rainy, and that I have to wear tights or leggings. Yesterday I actually considered to bring out my boots (and I probably would if I had been at home) or to buy myself a pair of rubber boots. I did not, but I had to buy myself a new umbrella as the wind destroyed my only two week old umbrella and a rain coat. It was necessary and it did not cheer me up. So I am not only wearing blue (which I love, especially in combination with tan) but I am also feeling blue. I blame my mood on the weather as I have no other reason to feel blue. I had some really nice experiences the last couple of days such as giving a talk and feeling very satisfied with my performance or scoring a lovely skirt really cheap in a second hand store, and it should have cheered me up more than it did.

However, I was not feeling blue when these photos were taken a week ago. We celebrated  (me and Mr. D and some other friend) one of the best friends a person can ask for and it was a very nice evening. I really love this skirt and I am not going to tell you how many times I have worn it the last week. Let me say if this skirt was a car, it would have lost substantially in value.

I am linking up to Visible Monday, hosted by the cute Patti.

Blouse and Cardigan – Saint Tropes, Skirt – Noorgard på Stroget, Belt -Second Hand (super cheap), Leggings – Bought at Crazy Horse, Shoes – Bought in Turkey, Bracelet – H&M, Handbag – Sorry, but my memory fail me

This entry was posted in monochrome look. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Feeling Blue

  1. Kaffesoester says:

    I think you’re very brave to try and fight the weather with no boots! I wore my boots the whole weekend! The blouse is so beautiful – it really suits you so well. I love all these blue colours that are working together with the tan leather. You look polished in a casual way. Good thing the skirt is made of some hard wearing material!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine, I really need all cheer ups I can get! I heard that is going to rain as much today in Sweden as it usually rains during the whole of June, and June is a pretty rainy month in Sweden. Actually they said it might best not to go outside if you don’t need to!!! I need a sunny vacation soon! Keep dry!

  2. LOL at your remark about if the skirt were a car . . . : > I like to wear some items over and over too, it simplifies life. You look very pulled together, and the bag is really fab.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thanks Patti It is so cute of you to comment on all posts that link up to Visible Monday.

  3. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    Thanks for the suggestion TS, those are both cute and funny! I actually bought a polka dot umbrella which I already have got compliments for. If the weather continues like this it might be included in post very soon. Keep warm and dry!

Leave a Reply

