Somewhere in Switzerland (I think)

I and Mr. D. have travelled Europa for ten days. Before we left we had decided where to make our first stops. We left early in the morning (at least the first day) and then we wrote in our destination in the GPS, and trusted it. Most of the times the GPS directed us to highways, but from France to Switzerland it brought is through small villages, such as this cute village in the alps. Given that we were not always sure about which country we where in, I thought it was best to dress to make sure that I know my own nationality (Swedish if you did not know).

I really like the color combination, and the fact that I have been able to find a mustard tone that works with my hair and skin color. However, I think the outfit is a little bite unflattering around the waist, so next time I think I will style this top differently.

Today I am linking up to Visible Monday hosted by the cute Patti!

Top & Camisole – Noa Noa (recently on sale), Cardigan – Saint Tropez, Skirt – Noorgard på Stroget, Necklace – Gift from friends at the day of defending my dissertation, Flats – Clarks (Bought on sale recently)

This entry was posted in Okategoriserade and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Somewhere in Switzerland (I think)

  1. What a delightful question to have, I think — not being sure if you’re in France or Switzerland : > The pictures are lovely and so is your look. Thanks so much for sharing with Visible Monday!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Patti! Your comment reminded me about one of the best things with many European countries – no immigration cues! Traveling through about ten countries also made me appreciated the Euro more than I usually do.

  2. Kaffesoester says:

    You look absolutely beautiful in your Swedish colours – I don’t think I would look that great in Danish colours! And what a great skirt…! It sounds really great to be driving around in the alps through little villages and on mountain roads. To a Dane that is very exotic! I can imagine how easily you can get lost in those huge mountains, and maybe you won’t even be in France – but in Italy! Take care and enjoy every minute of it!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine! Yes, we enjoyed our vacation a lot! Glad you like the skirt a friend of mine with good taste convinced me that I should buy it ;-). You will see more of the skirt on the blog, trust me!

  3. I love the color combination, too. And you’re so lucky getting to travel like that!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank You! Traveling is one of my favorite things to do. Especially to escape from the Swedish weather but also to experience new places and cultures.

Leave a Reply

