How to Dress in Warm Weather – in My Opinion

I don’t know if I have words to describe the beauty of Venice (although the best outfit photos were taken in a little less beautiful alley, although still sympathetic). I will not even try. I just will just let you know that it felt like I was in a fairytale, and I think it is the most beautiful city created by humans that I so far have visited. But to be honest,  it is mother nature that made Venice special.

It was warm in Venice. I had to buy a sunhat to not get struck by the sun that was very powerful. I also wore my leggings to protect me from the warm weather. I think I wrote about what I am going to say last summer, but it seem very hard to people to understand and especially to Swedish parents of small children, so I will say it again. When it is warm it is better to dress in light loose clothing made of natural material such as linen or cotton, than to be naked. I can’t explain the physical laws behind this, but it is true! And of course it is good in that sense that it protects your child (or you) from dangerous UV-radiation. I don’t mind to see baby skin, but it makes me uncomfortable to see children suffer unnecessarily. So please please please dress your children wisely instead of undressing them – it will make your child (and me) more comfortable!

Tomorrow Monday I will link up to Visible Monday at Not Dead Yet Style.

Dress – Clara, Crazy Horse, Camisole – Noa Noa (new on sale), Leggings – Cecil, Crazy Horse, Flats – Clarks, Hat – Bought in Venice, Sunglasses – Bought in Turkey, Necklace – Gift from Mr. D., Bracelet – H&M, Handbag – Stockhlm, MQ

This entry was posted in how to dress in warm weather, what to wear in warm weather and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to How to Dress in Warm Weather – in My Opinion

  1. That’s a great hat! Good find for keeping the hot sun off of your face.

  2. Very good advice re: dressing for the heat. And you set a good example with your new hat – keeping the sun off your face! Lovely outfit, and photos of Venice, thanks for sharing.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Patti for your support and thank you for letting us be visible at your blog!

  3. Your dress and hat are so cute together. What beautiful photos you share with us too. Thank you for your nice comments on my blog today!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Joni, if you think the photos is beautiful you should definitely try to go to Venice when you get a change, because it is even more beautiful in reality.

  4. Di says:

    Linen absorb perspiration and then dries quickly so it’s a winning fabric to wear when it’s hot out. Cotton too! You look marvelous in the flowered print by the way. 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Agreed on! Thank you, it is one of my favorite summer dresses. Somehow it never made into the blog until today.

  5. I adore the print on your dress – it\’s so fun and fresh! Reminds me of summer 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog; it\’s so nice to meet you!
    xo
    Kym
    p.s. – I scrolled down a bit and am in love with your Swiss photos. My boyfriend is Swiss and we visit every year, so it is a country very close to my heart ❤

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Kym, I really enjoyed your blog and your photos, so I will definitely stop by again. Yes, Switzerland was lovely and there are some more outfit photos from Switzerland to come, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

