A Yellow Dress and Some Work

Here is some more pictures from Venice. However, I am not there. I am home and I have been home for about a week now. I still have vacation, although I keep an eye on my job e-mails as I know that I could expect some new about some of my papers these days. How am I kidding, I would have checked my e-mails anyway! If you hear anyone talking about people checking their e-mail the first time they turn on the computer in the morning (if I close it down at all), after the coffee break, after lunch, in the evening, before going to bed (although I and my dear colleague C have agreed on that it is not to recommend), and a couple of times between that, they are probably talking about me. But to be honest, most of my e-mails are offers from stores I have happened to buy some stuff from on-line, such as H&M or Anthropologie, new guidelines about how to book the classrooms for next semester, or invitations to submit your research paper to a journal I have never heard about and probably is not relevant for my research either. So even if I like to be important and if these companies want me to feel important, I am actually not that important and I could probably skip reading my e-mails during my vacations.

However, as I said, I did know that I could expect news about some of my papers, and as I predicted two of them happened to reach my inbox during my vacation. I have got one review accepted in a very good journal (YEAH!) and one positive review of another paper, meaning that the paper probably will be accepted too (YEAH again!). The thing is that the time you have to respond back is often pretty short, so even if it looks like I have a wonderful time in Venice or some other place in Europe (yes, there are more outfit photos from the trip to come), I am probably in front of the computer running statistical analyses and thinking about which references to use (or more likely, in which articles did I read about it?) when you read this. You definitely don’t need to feel sorry for me and I am not complaining. It is actually pretty nice to be in the office with just a few colleagues, and no meetings that interrupt your line of thought. However, as soon as it get sunny and warm again I am out of the office, trust me, I will not miss a single opportunity to wear some of my summer dresses, such as this new yellow dress from Vero Moda.

Dress – Vero Moda (New), Leggings – Cecil, Crazy Horse, Necklace – Gift, Bracelet – H&M, Handbag – Stockhlm; M

This entry was posted in Travel outfits, vacation, What to wear in the summer 2012, what to wear in warm weather and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Yellow Dress and Some Work

  1. Kaffesoester says:

    You look absolutely gorgeous in this dress! You must have turned many Italian heads down there! The canal behind you is just the most romantic background I’ve ever seen in a blog photo! There ought to be a price for that – a gold medal! Did you get to try the gondolas yourself? Congratulations on the two good e mails, will you be telling where you’re getting published?

    Welcome back home from holiday!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine. I really like the color and print of this dress, but I am not sure about the cut. I think the cut makes my bobs look big. I suppose a lot of women would be happy for that, but you know, the grass is always green on the other side. Yes, we went with a gondola. I suppose you can’t go to Venice without doing it, at least that what we thought. My review that is about obesity and cognitive aging will be published in a journal named Epidemiological Reviews, a special issue on aging. I let you know about the other paper if it gets accepted. Cheers from Sweden with at least a silver medal now.

  2. Izzywizz says:

    Hi there! 🙂 Im popping by to thank you for visiting my blog and leaving such a sweet comment. 🙂 I really appreciate you following me as well, means a lot to me! 🙂 Im really excited to have another scandinavian style blogger in my google reader list. 🙂 Oh how I miss Italy and Venice when looking at your photos.! You make picture perfect in that gorgeous yellow dress. 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you so much Izzywizz! Yes, now there is three bloggers of us representing Scandinavia, you, me and Tine at Highly Irregular Style! Keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

