Denim Skirtoholic

After Venice we continued to Vienna. I suppose it is not fair to Vienna, but after sunny and warm days in Venice a cloudy and rainy Vienna felt pretty pale, despite lovely places such as the park on the pictures.

It was not terrible cold but it was not warm either, so once again I wore the denim skirt that I bought in Copenhagen on my blogger meet up and shopping tour together with the fun and stylish Tine from Highly Irregular Style.  I have to say that it is the perfect denim skirt. The A-line cut is very flattering as well as the thicker darker fabric hides some problem areas and makes me look slimmer. That is at least what I tell myself! It even have nice striped fabric inside the pockets, yes I said pockets! Didn’t I told you that the skirt is perfect?! It is so versatile and so far it has not failed me once. What ever I try to wear together with it has worked. I can tuck or not tuck. I can use it belted or non-belted. Yes, I am addicted. I am a denim skirtoholic! I say it again – I am denim skirtoholic!

Top – Zara (New on sale), Camisole – NoaNoa (New on sale), Skirt – Mads Norgaard Copenhgen på Stroeget, Flats – Salamander (New on sale), Purse – Stockhlm, MQ, Bracelet – H&M

This entry was posted in What to wear traveling, What to wear travelling and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Denim Skirtoholic

  1. Kaffesoester says:

    One hardly notices the beautiful roses behind you – you look fabulous! The first thing I saw was your new shoes – I love the colour! Are Salamander shoes comfortable? I may have to try them! Your top is beautiful – I love the pink part in the bottom. It’s just so chic! And you do look a lot slimmer than when you were in Copenhagen. Poor Vienna – being outshined by it’s beautiful tourists!

    Thank you very much for mentioning and linking to me – that’s so sweet of you!
    Lots of hugs, Tine

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine, I am flushing! I think it is more a matter of the right clothes and a good camera angle than true weight loss, but the impression is important too, right?! The sole of the shoes is very comfortable and I was able to fit in my pretty wide feet into them, but I got a sore at the heel the first time I wore them during several hours. I hope it was a one time incident, because I really really like them! Hugs to you too!

  2. Sara says:

    I love the lace top with those shoes, you look so very pulled together!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sara, it means a lot to me as I know that you alway are very pulled together!

  3. Izzywizz says:

    Such a cute look on you! 🙂 Ive been searching for the perfec denim skirt myself but to no avail. Im so glad you found yours!! 🙂 and the flats, my my the colour is gorgeous!! I havent heard of the brand before, better google it. 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Izzywizz! There were many Salamander stores across Europe (I got mine in Vienna). They seemed to mostly carry a little more comfortable shoes, which was what I needed at that time point. Good luck with your search for a perfect denim skirt, I am hunting for a denim jacket now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

