It Will Be a Nice Change

I have to admit that I have struggled a lot with what to write in the post. I first was thinking whether or not I should write about the fact that I was not satisfied with the photos from the last longer stop (in Prague) on our road trip through Europe and that you are not going to see them here on the blog.  Or if I should write about the nice things I found during the shopping tour with my friend, the day I took the photos. Or if I should write about how much I love this outfit and how good it makes me feel? Another option was if I should write about that I think I might be breaking some implicit blogger rule by wearing the same top two post in the row, and that I don’t care if I do as long as I feel comfortable. Or should I write about that I am going to meet with some brilliant persons that are thought to be the Future Leaders of Ageing Research in Europe in Ireland this coming week. I suppose I wrote about everything here indirectly, but my question remain what should I write about in this blog? Is there anything you would like me to write about? Are you curious about anything that you think I might have an answer to, or just for the fun of discussing? Or are you just looking at the photos and then continue to the next blog (but I am aware of that these persons are very unlikely to answer)? Or are you fine with a mixture of a little bite of this and that? I would really like to have your opinions and suggestions for this blog.

In the meanwhile, I will work on the presentation of my research that I will give at the summer school this week, and I know what I want to say. It will be a nice change after struggling with this post.

If I will not have time to blog while I am away, there is a lot of interesting women that you can hang around with over at Patti’s place. Every Monday it is Visible Monday at Not Dead Yet Style.

Top – Zara (new on sale), Camisole (beneath) – Noa Noa (new on sale), Skirt – Sisters, Bracelet – Indiska, Watch – Emporio/Armani, Handbag – Chanel (given the price it is fake but it is a very good copy), Wedges – Erbil Suel

This entry was posted in Okategoriserade and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It Will Be a Nice Change

  1. ishamarwaha says:

    This is Really Pretty! Can you suggest me what to wear with a purple maxi skirt.
    Love Isha

  2. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog Isha! I think hot pink is a great color together with purple, but you could also go for olive green, burgundy, or mustard depending on the season. I will prepare a post inspired by your question where I will go into more detail, so please stay tuned! Have a nice week!

  3. Well, I enjoy your blog, however you choose to tweak it. I like a mixture of photos and stories, and tips and just getting to know the various bloggers. I would say, do what pleases you and the result will be good! I really like your lacy top, and it seems lace is a theme this week at Visible Monday!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Patti! Yes, as I wrote on your blog, lace it is this week (and pretty often these days)! Also thanks for your advice!

  4. This is pretty! I posed some questions on my blog this week too, and the consensus is: don’t stress it! Sounds like you think a lot and might even get paid well for it! 🙂 At least you get to travel. Have fun!!!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your opinion. Yes, I am lucky to have a job that I like, and most of the times it is nice to get to travel.

  5. Style Mentor™ says:

    I like everything you just said. There are so many things you could talk about. I love how you love your outfit and that it makes you feel so good. That is beautiful! 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you so much! Yes, I think feeling good about your self can go in two direction both from the inside out and from the outside in.

  6. I can see why you feel great in this outfit. You look lovely in it.

    I love the photos of the places you are or have been. I think they are very interesting!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Joni. I actually took the last pictures by myself in the city where I live. It is a school yard and my little compact camera and the light in that school yard work so good together. I suppose I soon need to take my photos there during the weekend, as I am not that brave that I will take my outfit photos with seventy school kids around me.

  7. aynur says:

    gerçekten çok zevkli siniz tarzınızı ve sizi çok beğeniyorum yaptığınız modellerde kendime sizi örnek alıyorum çok tatlsınız:)

  8. jeaninebyershoag says:

    Very cute outfit!! I know what you mean about breaking the blogger rules by wearing something twice in a row. I often feel like I wear the same things too often, even if I do space them apart a bit.

  9. WendyB says:

    Write about whatever inspires you! Worrying too much about what the readers wants you to write is paralyzing, I think.

  10. CC says:

    Beautiful outfit! And just write about whatever makes you happy or is on your mind. 😉

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thanks CC, I will listen to you and all the other wise women commenting this post.

  11. Kaffesoester says:

    You are so adorable in this outfit, it’s even better than the previous! The shoes look new? I think this skirt in going to be another favorite, it’s lovely on you!

    I can only agree with the others – you should write about what’s on your mind. Outfit challenges and professional challenges, the weather, travel, parties you go to! When we share experiences we also share lessons learned which is a large part of blogging. You’ve done very well so far – just keep it up!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine! I got the shoes last summer but they have not appeared on the blog this summer (but last summer they did) because of special circumstances spelled BAD WEATHER! The pleated skirt is old too, and it have been a little bite too tight for a couple of months, but a loooot of walking made me fit into it again. 🙂 I do my best to keep up!

  12. Terri says:

    The top is really pretty with this skirt and since I’m new here, this is the FIRST time I’ve seen it! I’d like to know more about the Aging Research.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Very welcome Terri and thank you for your suggestion. I will definitely prepare post about it – I love to talk about my research so it will be a pleasure!

Leave a Reply

