Visible Monday

One of my readers asked me what to wear with a purple maxi skirt. I don’t own any maxi skirt, but I own a purple dress, so I decided to wear it to illustrate some colors that I think works together with purple; pink, apricot, and mustard. But I think olive-green, gold, and burgundy works very nicely with purple too.

In the pictures below I wear purple, choking pink, apricot, and mustard together at one time and I think it work. But I think the nude colored wedges are a key to make it work adding some neutral element and some sophistication (I might have been inspired by this or this stylish girl). Colored shoes would have made me feel over matched. Let me also tell you that combining all these colors at one time is not for shy persons, persons were turning they heads on the street and it usually don’t happens to me, so this is truly an outfit for Patti’s Visible Monday challenge!

By the way, last summer I was unsure whether I should keep this dress or not. I wrote about it in this post and asked for your opinion. The stylish Audrey at Putting Me Together gave me great advice about how to style this dress and encouraged me to keep the dress. I am so glad that I listened to her advice!

I also tried this outfit without the necklace, to make it more casual, but I think it looks empty, what do you think?

Dress – Jan Rasqo, Camisole – Triumph (new on sale), Necklace and Bracelet – Bought in Dubai, Handbag  and wedges – Bought at market in Turkey

This entry was posted in color mixing, Colorful posts, How to style a purple dress and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Visible Monday

  1. I like it necklace very much with the dress, Anna, and I love the way you mixed your bright colors. It’s very fresh and confident – no wonder you got the approving glances : >

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Patti, I don’t know if it was approving glances or glances out of shock, any way I felt great in it and that is what counts, right?

  2. These colors are stunning on you! So vibrant! You look lovely!

  3. Style Mentor™ says:

    Very visible and lovely colors. I love that mustard colored bag!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Style Mentor! The bag is an old friend how will get out of the wardrobe more often when the autumn approach.

  4. Marci says:

    Oooh, love the bag! I posted a pic of a very similar one last week! Great minds think alike! -Marci

  5. Izzywizz says:

    Bring on the colour, the more the merrier! 😉

  6. Lisa Walter says:

    I really like the dress and I think it was a good move to keep it. Its very figure flattering and pretty.

    http://www.waltzerl.blogspot.com
    Dangerous Curves

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank You Lisa, the dress is nice if it is styled the right way, otherwise I might feel a little old when I wear it. Love the name of your blog, count me in as a regular follower! 🙂

  7. It’s a good thing you kept your dress as it looks great on you. And perfect for this summer where we could just enjoy so many wonderful colours. I love how you showed us the different colour combis!

  8. sabine says:

    the dress is really versatile, i have a similar one and i wonder whether i could mix it with bright colours. you give proof that it works well. you look so fabulous!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Ohhh thank you, I will check out your blog to see how you styled yours, maybe we could exchange styling ideas for this type of dress!

  9. Kaffesoester says:

    Anna, those are fantastic pictures of you! The colours are amazing on you and I love the bag and the jewellery! Is Jan Rasqo a Swedish brand? I tried searching on Google but without luck – the dress is gorgeous!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my dearest Tine! Jan Rasqo is a Turkish brand, and the dress is several years old. It might be spelled Jan Rasco, but it didn’t gave any good hits either. I suppose we need to go to Turkey to find out with an empty suitcase.

  10. CC says:

    So glad you kept the dress! It looks amazing on you. And I love it with all the pretty colors. 😉

  11. Your bag really sets this outfit off and the dress looks lovely on you. I think the necklace works really well with it! Most of all I love your owl cuff bracelet, fab!

  12. Anna, this looks WONDERFUL! I remember you talking about the dress last year asking if it looked too “mum”-ish or something. It definitely looks super stylish with how you’ve styled it here! I’m so glad you kept the dress. Okay…and I just remembered that I have to email you about San Diego.

Leave a Reply

