A Versatile Mustard Skirt

Hurray I made it. I survived five days of getting up earlier than I prefer, and definitely earlier than I have got up during the vacation. As I took these photos before going to work my tiredness might show in the pictures. However, taking pictures of this skirt in the afternoon is not an option. This skirt has a bad habit of getting wrinkled pretty fast. Due to its bad behaviors I don’t give this skirt as much love as it otherwise would have deserved. But when I have enough time in the morning to iron this skirt I don’t mind to wear it all four seasons. Not that I want to think about the winter, but one of my personal aims with this blog was to get better use out of the clothes in my wardrobe and now when I finally had an example to show you, I had to dig up some pictures of how I styled this skirt in the winter. But let us hope that I will be able style this skirt with short sleeves and wedges several more times before the winter arrives, and if that is not realistic let us at least hope for a long and sunny autumn.

Wishing you all a great weekend!

Top and bracelet – H&M; Skirt – Jan Rasco (Turkish brand); Jacket – Object, VILA; Bag and Shoes – Bought in Turkey, Ring – Sorry, but I don’t remember

This entry was posted in Academia, How to wear your clothes during four seasons, kläder som fungerar fyra årstider, What to wear in the summer 2012, Work appropriate, work appropriate outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Versatile Mustard Skirt

  1. Kaffesoester says:

    At first I didn’t recognize the skirt, so you must have remixed it very well! It’s so great to see it with white. Although I tend to prefer seeing mustard with grey, this is certainly more summery! The shoes are of course too cute! The jacket is fantastic – I love the puffy shoulders and ruched sleeves! I think you look like someone who deserves an ice cream for getting up too early in the morning, for a whole week!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you so much Tine! You might not have recognized the skirt as the winter pictures are so dark! You are right, I think I will treat me something this weekend. If I don’t treat me an ice cream I might treat myself from H&M. I just got a discount coupon for being a faithful member in H&M’s club, and the coupon is burning in my pocket.

      • Kaffesoester says:

        Faithful member? I’ve been an extremely faithful member for years and I’ve never heard of discount coupons! I sometimes get an offer with 15% off, online – but no coupons! I guess that’s it then. I’m moving to Sweden, I want coupons!

      • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

        You are very welcome! It would be so fun if you lived here!

  2. sa says:

    blue, white and yellow is a really eye catcher, it looks so pretty! but i think the skirt is also perfect for dark, misty winter time. it obviously brightens your days and looks like it brings sunshine. why not shopping at H & M and afterwards an ice cream for refreshment?

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine! I listened to your advice and both did some shopping and then had what we in Sweden call a fika (coffee and some sweets).

  3. Izzywizz says:

    Oh you look awsome, luuuuuuuve the mustard skirt and the shape of the jacket, how cool! 🙂 I agree, mustard skirt are wearable all year. 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Izzywizz! The skirt is probably 4-5 years old if not more and the jacket is more than 2 years old, so I am glad that the stylish Izzywizz thinks they are cool!

  4. Joni says:

    I really like the balanced look with the white blazer. It looks really fresh that way. It’s wonderful having things that can be worn year around. Mustard is one of my favorite pops of color.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Joni, then we have two things in common – the love for mustard and versatile clothes!

  5. lamodeloovers says:

    We love the colour of you skirt, it brings your outfit to life.

Leave a Reply

