When It Hits It Hits Hard

I hope you a ll had a great weekend! I spent most of Saturday doing laundry, cleaning and organizing the storage we have in the attic, and when I had brought a trunk full of things to the local charity store I continued to clean and reorganize in our home. I also took a tour to a couple of furniture store to get some organization inspiration. Not a very wise thing to do on a “salary-weekend”, but once you have got inspired you have. Cleaning/reorganization inspiration is like a winter flu, it only comes once a year and when it hits, it hits hard.

Make sure to visit Visible Monday at lovely Patti’s blog Not Dead Yet Style where style inspiration hits every Monday.

I am wearing a top from H&M that I scored last weekend (before I started my shopping restriction). Yes, I definitely scored it, as it was the only one left and it was in my size, and as it was very cheap so I could pay the total cost with the coupon I had got for being a faithful member in the H&M club (read, spending too much money at H&M during one year). But the best thing is the cute print with small pink, white, and orange apples. I wore this outfit last Monday, and I will probably wear it this Monday too. That is the good thing with having two work places, you can wear the exactly same outfit twice and no one will notice.

Top – H&M (new); Jacket – Soya Concept, Olags Hus; Camisole – Sunshine, MQ; Jeans – Bought in Turkey; Shoes – Bought in Spain; Handbag – Collezione

This entry was posted in vardagskläder, Work appropriate, work appropriate outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to When It Hits It Hits Hard

  1. Joni says:

    Sooo cute!! Love it all topped with your great little jacket, and the pop of color is so vibrant with the black. Well done!

  2. Sheila, Style Agent 909 says:

    LOL! I used to work in two places (for one employer) and did the same thing!
    Love your colorful outfit!

  3. Love this new top, styled with your colorful trousers. And sometimes I wear the same thing twice in a week to the *same* office – but no one seems to notice : > Thanks so much for participating in Visible Monday, and have a wonderful day.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      I suppose you are right Patti! We tend to pay much more attention to our selves than to others. Thanks for always leaving nice comments to everyone that link up to Visible Monday!

  4. sabine says:

    i love your apple shirt, it is so cheerful and makes a good spirit and matches perfectly to your pants. i have the fortune to work together with men, i could wear two weeks the same dress, they would not notice.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine! I think this is my current favorite outfit. You never know, sometimes men suprise us. But most would not care although they might notice. 🙂

  5. Izzywizz says:

    Congrats with your new top, its soooo cute! 🙂 A match made in heaven with those coloured jeans. 🙂 oh I didnt you know you are working several places, I hope its not too much of a hassle. 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thanks! I think the top will get a lot of love this autumn and it only costed 99 SEK!!! It is not too bad and I get to develop different skills (and not to talk about packing!) which makes it worth it including a long commute about every second week.

  6. Kaffesoester says:

    Your new top is adorable Anna! And I don’t think we ever had it here in Denmark – quite unfair! Your shoes look new as well, and very lovely! So, Spanish shoes and Turkish Jeans – I bet the handbag is Italian!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank You! Nopp, the bag is from Turkey – the land of cheap and beautiful handbags. H&M seem to treat Danish people bad – no cute tops with apple print and no coupons. Sue them! By the way, the shoes are not new they just have been awaiting their time since last summer in my wardrobe.

  7. Lisa Walter says:

    I like this outfit…love the black paired with coral. You look lovely.

Leave a Reply

