To Wear Again Or To Not Wear Again

I was a little hesitant whether or not I should show these pictures on the blog, by several reasons. First, I am not sure what I think about this outfit. It might be a little bite too much even for me. And maybe it was not a great idea to wear my shocking-pink camisole beneath the top?! I also do not know what happened to the light setting in these pictures, either there is too much light or the pictures are turbid. Given that it took much less time to upload these photos than it usually do, I strongly suspect that someone like me happened to touch some picture quality setting, and it was not to the better. Stylish readers, if you ignore the quality of these pictures could I get your true opinion about this outfit? To wear again or to not wear again that is the question!

Top – Zara; Jacket – Soya Concept, Olgas hus; Camisole – Triumph; Skirt –  Indiska (old as the hills); Necklace – NoaNoa; Bracelet – Bought in thrift store in Edinburgh for 1 Pound!; Wedges – Bought in Turkey

This entry was posted in To wear or to not wear and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to To Wear Again Or To Not Wear Again

  1. Joni says:

    Good evening! I like that you’re open enough to ask for advice on your outfit! And it makes it fun too. 😉 I really love all the individual elements to this outfit but I think that the white top isn’t just right for the skirt. I think the skirt would look better with either a plain black scoop necked top (lower scoop than the white one) or with a bright color under the jacket also in a lower neckline. I think a lower neckline balances out the fullness of the gorgeous skirt.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you for your advices Joni and for being honest! It confirms what I have been thinking too.

  2. Kaffesoester says:

    Another incredible skirt – how many do you have then? It’s beautiful! I do think that the top is a bit long for the skirt, the two of them seem to be slightly out of proportion although the texture and colours are great together. You may just have to spend a very small part of your allowance on a new top?

    When Indiska had a branch in Copenhagen it was one of my favorite shops – too bad it closed!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Yes, I agree another top would be better, probably a plain black one would do it most justice. I think I can shop my closet for that. So another Swedish brand that treat Danish people badly, my apologies! However, that is a very good reason for you to come to Sweden and visit me! But maybe after we have finished our shopping restriction? Or might there be some exceptions? If I find the perfect denim jacket I am allowed to go out of my budget and I think there might be a clause saying if Tine come to Sweden shopping is allowed during her stay.

      • Kaffesoester says:

        Oh, shopping in Sweden sounds nice! But if I’m on a restriction too, where does that leave me? Do I have to stay within budget? Can i use next months budget? Do I have to pay for the train ticket out of my budget? Should I get myself a birthday present while I’m there (quadrupling my budget at least!)? I’ve sort of spent more than half of September’s allowance already….

      • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

        Yes, you can save to next month and the ticket should definitely not be included in the budget! At least that is what is said in my book. But, the invitation is also very flexible and not limited to the next coming months, you might prefer to come after your shopping restriction has ended. I would just likely to show you my city and the shops I like just as you did for me, although my city it is a pretty small compared to Copenhagen and much less stores. We don’t have any mermaid, but we have a big ugly giant made of wood located close to the high way. Any time Tine, and your husband and daughter is of course also very welcome!

      • Kaffesoester says:

        That is so sweet of you Anna! Thank you very much! We haven’t made any plans for our winter holiday yet – so, we could go skiing in Sweden, and drop by Jönköping!

        I forgot to ask you: Does your book say anything about buying another closet, adding more space for storing your clothes? Can that be done outside the budget?

      • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

        I suppose you have to do something with all the money you save, so why not buying a storage!?

  3. Izzywizz says:

    Come again, too much??? Really??? Hell no, this is my favourite outfit of yours by far!!!! The composition, fabrics, colours, style, it all comes together beautifully. 🙂 Pretty please wear again!! 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Izzywizz! It is good to hear that someone is in favor of this outfit, especially given that I have already worn it to work.

  4. Izzywizz says:

    Actually there are two Indiska shops where I live, Im a lucky duck. 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Izzywizz, didn’t you live on a farm? A farm close to two Indiska!!!!! So you could both eat the cake and have it! You are indeed a lucky duck, a stylish one too!

  5. Chris says:

    Hello,
    I love the skirt! The shirt is lovely, too, but its intricacy competes with the skirt. I would let the skirt shine and wear a solid tee/camisole that brings out either the pink or blue in the skirt. But all the pieces individually are just great. You have good taste!

  6. sabine says:

    of course you should wear again that beautiful skirt! for me it goes perfectly together with the white lace like top. the only thing i would change is the camisol. i would wear a black one instead of a pink. and instead of the jacket, athough it is cute, a light woolen indian pashima scarf.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine, I think both your suggestions are great. I don’t own an woolen indian pashmina scarf, but I have a black camisole so I would be able to try that suggestion very easily.

Leave a Reply

