Mr. Autumn is Here

Hi, just a short post to tell you that I am fine. Yes, at least today. My mode has been going up and down like the elevators in Empire State Building this week. Sunshine = Mood Up. Rain = Mood Down. Like it or not, but I can sense Mr. Autumn in the air.  He might not show his true face in these pictures, but trust me He is here.

Top – H&M; Camisole – Sunshine, MQ; Pants – Flash; Sunglasses – Bought in Turkey; Shoes – Bought in Spain

This entry was posted in everyday outfit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mr. Autumn is Here

  1. Lisa Walter says:

    Your outfit is cute.
    I take it you are not a fan of fall. I enjoy fall on a cool, crisp, sunny day…but I don’t like that it leads in to the cold of winter!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lisa! I like the cool, crispy, and sunny days also, but we mostly get rain and grey days at the same time as the days are getting shorter and shorter, which means a lot of darkness. There is lot of good things with Sweden but the winter seasons is not one of them!

  2. Rebecca says:

    I like fall weather myself, but I do get a little sad because I know winter will be here soon.

  3. Kaffesoester says:

    You look so lovely in your apple top, and it works really well with the trousers. Is that patent shoes underneath? I love patent leather!

    When fall is wet and windy, and we’re getting less daylight every day, it’s so depressing! We all know that it’s just an appetizer for what’s in store for us later – Winter! And winter in Scandinavia is nothing like the Alpine countries, or the British Isles. Or the rest of the world! It’s too long, too dark, too cold, too wet, too windy, too muddy and just too much! In Denmark we only have very few of those beautiful sunny days with snow and frost and clear blue skies. No wonder we’re not big fans of fall! Thank Goodness for our blogs, where the sun always shines!

  4. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    Thank you Tine. I am not 100% sure what patent shoes are as Google pictures showed a lot of different kinds of shoes when I google it, but most pictures showed shinny shoes which we call lackskor in Swedish. No, they are not patent shoes, they are the black twin of the Nude Spanish shoes that I have worn in many of the latest posts. I did not got very many good pictures this time as the camera (just as my computer did once) wanted to see if it could fly, and it could but it had not learned how to land. I am still able to take photos, but the screen is black. I suppose In can take pictures with my iPhone but then I need help and Mr. D is not always around to do that, so I suppose that I have to use the money that I have saved from not shopping to buy myself a new camera and maybe a better gerillapod, because it is the one to blame (and maybe me being a little clumsy). 😦

  5. Kaffesoester says:

    So sorry to hear about your camera! When does the manufacturer get it – cameras need wings! Anyway, it’s well worth investing in a quality tripod – too many cameras have lost their lives due to tripod failure! Until you get a new camera you can take photos in front of a mirror, at home or in a shop (you’re going to buy a camera so there’s no chance you’ll buy any clothes, right?!)

    Patent is the same as Lackskor – so your shoes must have been polished to a very high degree!

Leave a Reply

