Not a Lucky Duck

I am so sorry that I can’t do this outfit justice. My gerillapod convinced my camera that she could fly, but forget that my camera had not learned how to land. So now I am stuck with my iPhone camera. Actually I like the iPhone camera, but it means that someone has to take my photos. Mr. D is happy to take my outfit photos and he usually do a good job, but we did not have time to go somewhere else than the balcony this morning, and as you can see it is not the optimal place for outfit photos. For example you can’t see that I wear my dark brown clogs, and that it is a lovely dark petrol/grey/blue shade on my tights. I am usually not very found of publishing photos that I am not satisfied with, but I really did not want to miss Visible Monday as it is so much of fun! Thank you Patti for hosting it every Monday!

 For those of you that are regular readers, you might think that I have broken my shopping restriction as you have never seen the skirt, the necklace, or the denim jacket before on the blog. But I haven’t. I bought the skirt from Ness in Edinburgh this summer  and the necklace at Noa Noa on the summer sale. But, I confess that the denim jacket is new. However, I had said to myself that I was allowed to go out of my budget if I found the perfect denim jacket. Luckily I did not need to go out of my budget as the jacket was on sale (70% off). Considering what happened to my camera, I would not say that I am a lucky duck, but at least it compensated a little for the bad luck this weekend.

Top – Sunshine, MQ; Denim Jacket – Dranella Jeans; Olgas Hus; Skirt – Ness; Clogs – Tamaris; Necklace – Noa Noa; Tights – Wera, Åhlens

This entry was posted in What to wear in the autumn, What to wear in the transition between summer and autumn, Work appropriate, work appropriate outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Not a Lucky Duck

  1. Joni says:

    I think if we set out to look for some article of clothing specifically to fill a void in our wardrobe it doesn’t’ count as impulse shopping so therefor it’s okay. 😉

    So sorry to hear about your camera!

  2. I agree with Joni about the “rules” : > Very cute outfit, such a darling skirt! Thanks for linking up to Visible Monday and I hope your week is great.

  3. sabine says:

    don’t worry about the background of your pictures. the white wooden wall is great for photos.
    i can’t imagine how to be without a denim jacket it is a necessity not a luxory. in combination with that beautiful skirt and your necklace it looks great!
    sorry to hear that your camera is defective, i hope it can be repaired.
    lieben gruß von sabine

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine it is so kind of you! You would probably not believe me if I say that this is the first denim jacket I ever have own, but it is actually true. I am a late bird!

  4. gracefully50 says:

    Oooh, sorry about your camera!
    I think your hubby did well with the iPhone camera. What a cute outfit! I agree with the ladies…denim jacket is a must! 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank You! Now I can’t understand that I have lived a whole life (until the age of 37 years) without owning a denim jacket!

  5. Lisa Walter says:

    Cute denim jacket….and you definitely had to get it while you could; its so hard to find the right one.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lisa! Yes, I have been hunting for one since July so I had to make an exception if I found one, but as I said I did not had to as it was very cheap for being a denim jacket 🙂

  6. Kaffesoester says:

    Anna, you poor thing! Loosing a camera is disabling to a blogger! You’ve still managed to get a nice photo showing off your new denim jacket,Thank you Mr. D., keep up the good work! The skirt is obviously cute, and the jacket just looks great! I like the dark wash, it’s a really good colour with the other blues!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine! I will let Mr. D. know that you and some others liked his photos, I am pretty demanding on this issue, so I am sure he will be happy to know that you liked the photos. Yes, I realized when I looked at the pictures that I had put together a monochromatic look unintentionally. And yes, it is another skirt. Now you see why I need to take a shopping break. 😉 Still too many things never have been shown on the blog or more importantly not get all the love they deserve.

  7. Izzywizz says:

    Aaaw, Im sorry to hear of your camera deciscion of letting you go, I hope you find a replacement soonish. 🙂 Iphone camera is quite handy but far from the real deal. 🙂 I like your pics anyway, so dont worry. 🙂 congrats with all your purchases! 🙂 love the blue team youve got goin. 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank You Izzywizz! I suppose it fitted my mood this week, feeling pretty blue. 😦 Not being able to take outfit photos is boring!

  8. amberofbutaneanvil says:

    I love the trim at the hem of your skirt and how it echoes its own print a well as the necklace you added. Congrats on finding a great denim jacket on super-sale! Sorry about the other luck.

    Thanks for dropping by my blog and your awesome comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

