How to Style a Floral Skirt – Three Seasons

As I still have not had time to buy my self a new camera I thought I could do some “How to Style one Piece Several Ways” posts, and first out is one of my favorite skirts that I bought at H&M for one of my first salaries. Yes, it is a very old skirt, almost vintage, but it is still going strong. It is also wearable all the four seasons. Below autumn, summer, and spring. Any ideas about how I should wear this skirt in the winter? I am thinking about pairing the skirt with a knitted white fitted sweater, but I would love to get your opinion.

And autumn again, perfect for getting back to school, although I have been back for many many many weeks now.

 

This entry was posted in Clothes that can be worn all four seasons, Four Seasons One Skirt, How to wear your clothes during four seasons, one piece several ways and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to How to Style a Floral Skirt – Three Seasons

  1. sabine says:

    hello anna, i am scrolling up an down and i can not tell you which of your outfits i like best. each of them is gorgeous, but a hit are you patterned tights, super! if i were you i would wear the skirt also in winter – not really knowing how cold winter is in your region – with a black woolen turtleneck sweater or with a cuddly woolen waistcoat in black or creme and in any case with top boots. have a nice weekend anna!

  2. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    Hi Sabine, thank you so much! I will definitely wear the skirt in the winter and try your suggestions. It might be cold outside but we always have it warm indoors, so you rarely need to wear thick sweater because you will freeze. But I wear thick sweaters in the winter as they are cosy! The same to you Sabine!

  3. Lisa Walter says:

    Hi Anna,

    I think you have maximized the use of this skirt. Its very pretty and far more versatile than I would have thought it to be. I think it looks really great with the patterned stockings in both colors.

    I think a fine gauge cashmere (if you can wear cashmere…it makes me itchy!) in a turtle neck with a scarf would be very pretty. I really like the way you have paired it with the black top, jacket and scarf.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lisa! Yes, I think à turtleneck would be great. However, probably not in cashmere as it makes me itchy too. Best, Anna

  4. Kaffesoester says:

    You look so cute in all four pictures! I think the top is my favorite. I like the way you’ve mixed the patterns, and of course I love the bag! If you wear warm tights in cream then a cream sweater would be lovely. It also depends on what boots you have. Navy boots and tights is another option, with a navy cardigan and a patterned top… A small fur jacket on top would also be wonderful with the skirt in winter!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thanks Tine for your suggestion. Don’ t you think I need to add some bangels too? 🙂

      • Kaffesoester says:

        How careless of me – forgetting all about the accessories! Of course you should wear bangles as well, tons of them! Mine are really large, so I think they’ll fall off your delicate little hands. Otherwise you’d be most welcome to borrow them all!

      • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

        Thank You Tine! I will put those words in a secret place and think about them those days when I am feeling down, although I am sure that not a single one of your beautiful bracelets would fall of my hands.

  5. Izzywizz says:

    I love your first look! And of course the navy pattern tights, Im obsessed by tights. 😉 Im terrible at giving advice on how other people should dress, I know what works for me but not sure I will force my style on anyone. 😛

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Izzywizz! Yes, tight is the thing! I have written à tribute to tights once here at the blogg, that is how much I love them!

  6. Love this skirt and love this post – it’s always so helpful when bloggers shows different ways of styling a piece!

    Gracey

Leave a Reply

