Relaxed Weekend Outfit

Sorry for being a little absent the last weeks. I have had two crazy busy weeks. I have both talked about my research both in Umeå (North of Sweden) and in Brussels, as wells a I have done my normal commuting (3.5 h one-way), that became one hour longer this Friday as I had to attend an event in Uppsala (one hour north of Stockholm). So as you can understand, there has not been much time over for photo shots or to buy a new camera. After two busy weeks, it has been nice to be home and catch up with friends and family this weekend, and cleaning and laundry although it was less nice. As I mostly have been wearing a black suit with a colorful scarf the last weeks, this weekend I went for a relaxed outfit with my mint-green jeans and my denim jacket, but I continued to add a scarf as it is getting chillier for every day. And yes, I was lazy and wore the same outfit two days in a row.

No, I am not wearing white socks and my feet have not gone albino, it is just a bad camera setting. I am have still not started to wear my boots (or socks), but I will very soon have to.

It is also getting close to Visible Monday at Not Dead Yet Style my favorite Monday event. I am linking up.

Top – Sisters; Camisole – Sunshine, MQ; Jacket – Dranella jeans; Jeans – Rodi jeans; Scarf – Indiska (gift from a friend); Pumps – Bought in Spain

This entry was posted in Weekend Wear and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Relaxed Weekend Outfit

  1. sabine says:

    hello anna, busy girl! i just laughed out loud! one hour ago i finished my post for visible monday and guess what i wear? you will see it, my lips are closed now.
    your new demim jacket is marvellous, i understand that you have to buy it. and i love your complete comfy outfit! boots season started for me last week, when the rainy weather is asking for appropriate shoes. have a nice week!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Hi Sabine, I just commented on your blog. This is such a fun and strange coincidence! I am still giggling in front of the computer. I could see from your pictures that you don’t have very nice weather, too. This morning it was raining her, but I am still wearing my pumps, as I know that the season with boots is sooooo looooong in Sweden. Have a nice week too!

  2. Lisa Walter says:

    This is a cute outfit, Anna. I love the colors together.

  3. Kaffesoester says:

    This is the most timeless and classic outfit I know!The denim jacket is really great – it fits you so well, and the colour makes it dressier than a white washed version.

    I think you’ve done very well with your early autumn outfit, the mint green trousers are so nice with the jacket and the scarf!

    Hopefully you’ll be refreshed and relaxed Monday morning, ready for a new week!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my dear Tine! I am pretty fine, although I had to go up this morning very early and it is not my cup of tea. I really like the mint green jeans too, but unfortunately they are not very well made and the stitches on the pockets are falling apart. So they are one reason that I wear the long black camisole, and the other reason is to hide a little of my problem area, and I think it works. But if someone would ask, I am just color blocking! 🙂

  4. The color jeans and the scarf make wonderful bookends for your classic look, Anna! Thanks so much for sharing it with Visible Monday.

  5. Love the scarf with the denim jacket. I am so going to copy this look as it is fab!

  6. Just found your blog…..& for a busy lady, you did a pretty good job of mixing patterns! That scarf is truly the centerpiece of this outfit!

    REBECCA
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

  7. gracefully50 says:

    Very CUTE! Love how you wore your scarf!

  8. Izzywizz says:

    Lovely outfit, the mint pants being gorgeous! 🙂 I have slowly started to work myself through my collection of ankle boots, a way to ease myself into boots mood 🙂

  9. I love how your scarf colors tie in with the shade of your pants. Very pretty.

Leave a Reply

