A Small Treat

Surprise, surprise – blog posts two days in a row! I am wearing my comfortable suit and beneath a mustard colored top from Forever 21, which has a peplum touch to it. Actually I think this outfit would have been fine without the scarf too, or maybe even better, but the scarf is so extremely soft so I don’t want to take it of. There is also a little spark of gold in the scarf that gives it a beautiful shimmer that reminds me of when the sun hits the snow a cold winter day. It was worth spending almost all of this months shopping allowance to add this scarf to my scarf collection! Yes, I am still on a shopping restriction, and I feel perfectly fine about it! At least as long as there is room for some smaller treats!

Jacket – Soya Concept; Pants – Flash; Blouse – Forever 21; Scarf – Olgas Hus

This entry was posted in office hours, What to wear in the office winter time, Work appropriate, work appropriate outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Small Treat

  1. sabine says:

    it is a nice imagination to wear a scarf sparkling like a sunny winter day! and it is a beautiful scalf indeed going so well together with your mustard blouse. i’m not on a shopping restriction, as you know, but i’m tapping the full potential of my wardrobe and buy only clothe which can be paired at least with two pieces. scarfs, tights and necklaces are excluded from this rule. to shop my wardrobe makes me more creative i think. have a nice weekend, anna!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      I agree Sabine, it is a creative process to shop your own wardrobe and you are doing it so well! I just had to restrict myself as there is so many pieces in my wardrobe that I really like, and they just don’t deserve to have to compete with newer items. Enjoy your weekend to! I look forward to see you on Monday!

  2. Lisa Walter says:

    I’m a big fan of small treats and some sparkle. This outfit is really pretty on you; very flattering.
    I am on a shopping restriction too. I’m definitely trying to be more flexible and creative with the things that I have; it can be hard sometimes, but I see all of the lovely remixed outfits of other bloggers and I’m inspired. I want to try an outfit like yours when it gets colder here!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lisa! I think it is the best compliment you can get when someone replicate your outfit. 🙂

  3. Izzywizz says:

    Love the touch of mustard as a light in darkness. 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Izzywizz! I am currently in love with mustard, however, it do require foundation to look good on me.

Leave a Reply

