Commuting in Black and Mustard

Frequent readers of this blog already know that I am commuter. Most of the times I am away more than one night almost every second week, and I think I have become pretty good at packing this last one and a half-year. I have written about packing, traveling, and commuting here, herehere, here, and here, for example. However, with two overnight stays I have to bring my suitcase (a smaller one), as I want to be able to choose and to vary my outfits. However, this week I just had one overnight stay meaning that I tried to just do with my backpack, and my handbag. As I also always bring my computer with me, I really need to restrict what to bring or not. This usually means that I need to wear most of my clothes two days in a row, and/or bring wrinkle free clothes. This time I only brought an extra top in a material that do not wrinkle. I also often try to choose materials that is soft as well as that I am able to layer, as it is more comfortable for traveling. Dark colors are of course also better for traveling than light colors, but that I think you have already figured out.

This time I went for my black trousers with stretch in them, and a soft cardigan from Mango. The mustard top should look wrinkled, so it is very convenient for traveling. I just wished that I had brought my owl bracelet, as it would have looked great with this outfit I think.

This dark mustard is not my best color, but I have figured out that if I wear a foundation to get ride of red tones in my face, and my dark purple glasses I can wear mustard even close to my face.

To all my blogger friends that commented on my other post. Thank you so much – you cheered me up! Just look below, there is a smile on my face! 🙂

Top – Stockhlm, MQ; Cardigan – Mango; Trousers – Flash

This entry was posted in Commuter, Commuting, How to wear mustard, Packing, What to wear traveling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Commuting in Black and Mustard

  1. Kaffesoester says:

    You look great with glasses! First I thought you had had a haircut, but then I realized that it was the glasses that made the difference. And you’re so right about the colour. I looks very good on you! Are you commuting by train or by plane? I know Sweden is much bigger than Denmark, so if you’re going up North it’s a pretty long train ride.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine, I am commuting by train most of the times, and it is a pretty long journey. However, I have learned how to relax or to work at the train. I save some easier tasks for the train ride, which does not require a lot of attention. I don’t know if the color is great on me, but this way I can wear it and that is good enough.

  2. sabine says:

    hello anna,
    i’m glad to see again the smile on your face!
    me, an absolute chaotic suitcase packer, look up to you for finding always the perfect outfit for commuting. i think you are well organised.
    the mustard top and the black cardigan are beautiful together and of course you can wear it close to your face. i have a mustard top too and i’m also not really happy with it now, when i get paler. i will try to wear it wich something black nearby, probably that works.
    have a nice rest of the week, my dear!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Hi Sabine, thank you for always leaving such supportive comments. Yes, I think black helps, another trick is to wear a scarf so you get another color close to your face. I wish you a Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

