Ohhh Happy Day

Today it was a lovely autumn day, and after lunch I sneaked out for a while and took some outfit photos. I have bought myself a new camera, and I and the camera is not on very good terms, yet. For example, either I can get settings for huge pictures which takes a lot of memory or pictures which takes much less space, but they get very small as shown in this post. Right now I am very tempted to go back to the brand of my old camera, where I know the camera settings, but I think I should give this camera one more chance as there is some features I really like with the one I bought, such as an outstanding battery capacity.

I would say that this outfit is a very loose interpretation of the outfit the lovely Sabine at Acht Stunden Sind Kein Tag wore this Sunday. I don’t have a cute polka dot jacket as Sabine has, but I think my floral print skirt from Ness might compensate for it.

By the way, I am not only happy because the sun is shining, but also because I got a paper that I have co-authored accepted for publication today, and another paper where I am the first author was almost accepted for publication, as the journal only requested minor changes. Oh happy day!

Top – Sunshine, MQ; Cardigan – Saint Tropez; Muffler – Vero Moda; Tights – Lindex; Boots – Black

This entry was posted in What to wear in the autumn and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ohhh Happy Day

  1. sabine says:

    my dear anna, congratulation first of all! i am happy with you.
    i love your outfit, it is so shining and so comfy, perfect for a happy sunny fall day. it is so nice to wear some summerly clothes even in fall, makes immediatly a better mood.
    you are so kind mentioning me in your post! ganz lieben gruß von sabine, with a great smile in her face

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine! Having such lovely blogger friends also light up my day! Of course I should mention you, I feel in love with your outfit, and even if I don’t have very similar clothes this outfit capture the same feeling I think!

  2. Lisa Walter says:

    Congrats on the paper acceptances!!!! This is big in academia! I want to look for some of your work 🙂
    I love your outfit and it looks a little early spring…such happy colors and floral print. Lovely!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lisa! Yes, although they often say(at least in Sweden) that teaching should be as highly valued as publications, at the end of the day it is only publications that matter. If your research is published in journals with higher impact factor, the better, and one of the papers was actually accepted in JAGS, so I don’t complain.

  3. Kaffesoester says:

    Ohhh Beautiful pictures! The leaves on the tree and the ground are gorgeous with your floral outfit! The skirt really is very lovely, and your camera should definitely be able to take close ups so we can see the pattern properly!

    We had the same kind of weather here, but I never had time to take photos of it – too bad!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Dear Tine, I am sure the camera knows how to take close ups, but the settings and I are not on good terms yet. I most likely will return this camera and go back to Canon, as they say if anyone can Canon can. I am very glad to hear that you also got some nice summer weather, now I keep my fingers crossed that beget to keep it during the weekend. Have a nice weekend my dear friend!

  4. Izzywizz says:

    Congrats with publications and new camera! 🙂 well done! Love your floral outfit and hope youve gotten to know your camera better. 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Izzywizz! I actually decided to take the easy route and returned the camera, and went for the brand I had previously. It made my life easier, and hopefully it will result in better pictures.

Leave a Reply

