Rush Post

As most people I know, my time does not seem to be enough. Especially, I am short of time in the mornings. One of the most time-consuming things in the morning is to decide what to wear. Yesterday I decide to take of my time in the evening to select what to wear today. Great plan! After I had tried a couple of outfits, I felt very satisfied. Happy ending? No. In the morning I was not in the mood for those clothes at all. Luckily it did not take me very long to come up with this outfit instead, and believe it or not there was time to take some outfit photos in the evening by assistance of Mr D. too. But, now I have to rush. See you soon again, I have photos in store!

Top – H&M, Camisole – Sunshine, MQ; Cardigan – Mango; Jeans – Bought in Turkey, Shoes – Caprice

This entry was posted in everyday, everyday outfit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Rush Post

  1. Kaffesoester says:

    That is such a lovely outfit Anna! There’s a bit of a French feel about it, more than just the writing on the top! Isn’t that a new gold bracelet I’m spotting on your arm? For a morning rush outfit you’ve done very well indeed!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      My dear Tine, thank you! You don’t need to worry about your sight, yes, it is a new bracelet! I was able to get my favorite item from the Anna Dello Russo line for H&M, but I was in such a rush when I wrote the post that I did not have time to mention it. However, don’t you think the bracelet deserves its own post?!

      • Kaffesoester says:

        You should definitely dedicate a post to the bracelet! My wrist are too big for these bracelets, so I’ll have to enjoy others’ success in this field. So, lovely close ups, different outfits, both casual, work and party are a must! This bracelet deserves the best – it’s Anna Dello Russo!

      • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

        Will do! 🙂

  2. Lisa Walter says:

    Anna…I do the same thing. Put together some outfits the night before and then I just don’t feel like wearing them in the morning. Or something just doesn’t feel right.

  3. sabine says:

    hey anna!
    what a cute and expressive outfit, you look amazing!
    oh, i know it so well the morning rush. every day i try do minimize the time for finding the right clothing and nearly every morning i’m glad that i have no fixed time for arriving at my office.
    some time i tried to make photos in the morning, because i’m fresh, mostly well souped up and the light is better, but that would extended my preparations unlimitedly. so i take photos in the evening or on weekend. have a nice rest of the week my dear!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine! I know, I am very grateful for my flexible working times too! I also wished I had time to take photos in the morning, but evening light might be pretty forgiving too, although I am less polished then. Have a nice rest of the week to my friend!

  4. Since I began blogging a few weeks ago, I put together and play with outfits and have several hanging around waiting for me to use. I try to take all my photos for the week over the weekend when my husband is around to take great shots. I have more than I need and just start the next week with what I decided to not use. This method took time to start, but is working well.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Glad to hear you found a system that works for you! 🙂 I wish you a great weekend with a lot of great photos!

  5. Izzywizz says:

    I love the touch of pink in top along with the pink pants. 🙂 Well I always plan my outfits ahead and I rarely change them unless Im out of office or something. My brain is shut down during wee morning hours so any outfits put together at that time are certainly not blogworthy. 😉 But you are doing wayyyy better than me in this regard. 🙂

  6. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    Thank you Izzywizz! I wished I was more disciplined like you, but it does not work for me.

Leave a Reply

