A Dear Friend Revisited

I seldom have the luxery to have several photos in store, and when I do I am always pretty eager to show them as soon as possible on the blog, so here you go!

I have shown this jacket (native English-speaking friends, is jacket the right word for this garment?) on the blog before (here), when I still wrote my posts in Swedish. For those of you that don’t understand Swedish or don’t have the time to click on the link let me shortly summarize what I said then. I said that I had looked for a jacket like this several years, and that I thought it was going to be one of my favorite pieces for many years to come. One and half-year later I still love this jacket. It might not be the best choice when I feel a need to dress up, but man, this is the best friend a commuter can have! It is super comfy, pretty warm, made of high quality fabric, and stains don’t show easily. It is pretty big to, so I can have several layers beneath if I want to. There is also a lot of small little details, that don’t show very well in the pictures, but they are there. With a thick scarf it keeps me warm although the air is pretty chilly. What keeps you warm this autumn?

And I had to show you a close up of my iPhone cover, it makes me happy everyday!

Jacket – Maison Scotch, MQ; iPhone cover – Accessories, Ring – Pilgrim; Scarf – VeroModa

This entry was posted in Commuter, Commuting, Travel, Travel outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Dear Friend Revisited

  1. sabine says:

    oh anna i see why you love the jacket – we in germany call it parka and many women have one now – it is perfect for so many opportunities, it is comfy but nevertheless feminine.
    cute butterflies on your iphone cover i like it too! have a nice evening my dear friend!

  2. Kaffesoester says:

    You look lovely warm and cosy, and bright too, in your neon jeans! Are those glasses new? They’re great for your face shape!

    If I get an identical iPhone cover we don’t have to borrow each others!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Dear Tine, they are actually more than a year old, but I have just worn them a couple of time on the blog. It took me a while to like them, but with darker colors I think they work fine. Have a great weekend my dear friend!

  3. Lisa Walter says:

    Anna, love the iPhone cover…I can see why it makes you smile everyday!
    If the garment you are wearing is heavy, warm and appropriate for cold winter…then we would call it a coat. If it is lighter weight, we would call it a jacket…however when referring to a coat (heavier garment) the term jacket is interchangeable. If we are referring to a lighter weight jacket the terms are not interchangeable. In other words, a light weight garment is not a coat…but a heavier weight garment can be called a coat or a jacket. The term jacket, when used to describe the heavier weight garment would refer to something more casual. Coat can be used for either dressy or casual heavier weight garment. Does that make sense? 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lisa, I love small things that brights up my day! And thank you for the explanation it makes sense, sometimes google translate in not clear enough.

  4. gülşah says:

    sayınŞEKER çok mükemel buldum

    • her sayfanda ayrı bir uyum ve güzellik görüyorum çok başarılı olduğunu bilmeni isterim bu çalışmalarla gerekten çok örnek sin teşekkür ederim başarıların devamını dilerim

Leave a Reply

