The Usefulness of a Grey Cardigan

The other day Lisa at Dangerous Curves wore a knit skirt, and it made me want to wear my knit skirt. Although I loved how Lisa styled her grey knit skirt, I did not have the right item to style my skirt as Lisa did, so I turned to my very bellowed grey cardigan, which I have used so often. I love the cut, as it is loose around the waist it hides things that need to be hidden, it is soft, and it do not wrinkle. This actually starts to sound like a tribute to my great cardigan, and since I don’t have a better idea for this post I will continue.

Although grey cardigans are the hallmark of boring and uninspired clothes, I think this grey cardigan is everything except than boring. It is actually one of my most useful pieces (see below). I have used it at formal, dressed-up, and casual occasions. As you can see my favorite combinations include grey or mustard, but of course grey works terrific with white and black too.

As I did not have a certain plan for how to start this post, I don’t have a plan to how to finish it either. So let me just wish you a great weekend, and welcome you back soon again!

What I wore today:

Top – New Yorker; Cardigan – Express; Skirt – Anthropologie, Tights – Lindex; Boots – Ecco; Handbag – Onstage, Olgas hus; Necklace – Bought in Czech Republic

This entry was posted in Grey cardigan styled various ways, How to style a grey cardigan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Usefulness of a Grey Cardigan

  1. sabine says:

    hey anna!
    it is beautiful how you take up the colors of the leaves in your clothing. you look amazing!
    your grey cardigan is the opposite of boring, it is so versatile. what i especially like is the fine feminine cut and that it is waisted.
    i’m thinking about wearing my grey cardigan with my mustard colored pleated skirt next week. you gave me a good idea!
    have a good time my dear

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine! Mustard and grey is an all time favorite of mine, and I can’t get enough of it, so I can’t wait to see your version! All the best for the upcoming week to you my friend!

  2. Lisa Walter says:

    I love it! The skirt is a gorgeous color and really elevates the grey cardigan. Nothing boring at all about this cardigan. I really like the cut and the sleeves.

    I have a grey pointelle cardigan with the same nipped in waist as yours; now maybe I will do a post based on your outfit with my similar grey cardi!!!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you so much Lisa! I would love to see your version of the grey cardigan and how you style it – and then we could continue to be inspired by each others!

  3. Super! Gray and yellow (mustard) is a favorite color combo of mine! I especially like gray. It goes with everything!
    Thanks for dropping by my blog.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sheila! I regularly drop by your blog, you have great style and your posts often give me a good laugh! Yes, grey is extremely useful, and this is just one out of three grey cardigans I own!

  4. Kaffesoester says:

    Your grey cardigan is indeed a very versatile piece, and flattering! I don’t remember seeing that lovely knitted skirt before, have I missed a post? The knitwear really gives this outfit just the right feeling of autumn, and works so well with the leaves behind you! The gorgeous necklace is new to me too, is it from your summer holiday? I bet it is, I clearly recall how you visited more or less every European country North of the Alps, and the Alps too! Anyway, you’re looking great!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      My dear Tine, I don’t need to worry either for your sight or for your memory! I am sure that your biological age is much younger than your chronological age! Maybe you should have told that to the production team of the Trinny and Susannah show?! You are so right, the skirt never made it into the blog before, although I bought the skirt last autumn and I wore the skirt several times. And yes, the necklace is from our Europa journey this summer at our last stop in Prague. Have a great week my friend!

  5. Izzywizz says:

    Looking good anna, Im with you, a grey cardi is a staple in any wardrobe. 🙂 I looove your necklace, it “lifts” your outfit. 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you so much Izzywizz, it means a lot to get appreciating comments from a stylish woman like you!

Leave a Reply

