Things That You Know

I have heard that some people got sun this weekend, even in Sweden. In my city we did not. It has been grey all weekend. However, it was not cold and that makes outfit shooting much easier. Outfit shooting is also much easier now, since I decided to return the camera I first bought and instead bought a newer version of my old camera, that broke a couple of months ago (because I dropped it on the ground). Sometimes it is just easier to stick to things that you know. So I did the same with my clothes this weekend. This outfit is almost identical to the outfit I worn on my birthday this year (here). The only thing I have changed is the color of the tights and the accessories, mainly because I could not find the necklace I wore on my birthday, but also because I think there is no need for a necklace as the buttons on the sweater are like small accessories. However, I added my new Anna Dello Russo bracelet. I am so happy that I was able to get hold of the bracelet I wanted the most from the collection. It is the first time I have got the piece I wanted the most from H&M’s designer collaborations. I was not able to get it the day it the day the collection was released, but I kept an eye on the H&M webpage the days after the release, as there usually are returns. It has worked before, but as I said, I have never been able to get the piece I liked the most before. Have you been able to score something you really wanted from a designer collaboration, and what was your trick?

This weekend has as usual passed by so fast, and soon it is Monday, and on Mondays I link up to Visible Monday hosted by the cute and wise Patti at Not Dead Yet Style. It is such a great start of the week to get inspired from what other wear! However, there is also a lot of encouragements, laughs, and wisdom shared between women in different generations, cultures, and shapes, and I think that part is almost as important for me, as the style sharing. I have learned so much from these women! This blogger community is indeed a great example of the good sides of internet! Thanks again Patti for hosting Visible Monday!

Coat – Maison Scotch; MQ; Scarf – Brand?, Olgas hus; Sweater – Esprit; Skirt -Sunshine, MQ; Tights – Lindex; Boots – Ecco; Bracelet – Anna Dello Russo for H&M

This entry was posted in Causal Chic, Weekend Wear and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Things That You Know

  1. sabine says:

    dear anna,
    i totaly agree with what you said about our blogger community. it is not only inspiring but also a great delight to meet you here in internet!
    your braclet is fabulous. i see why you are happy to have found it. your skirt is amazing, i love the pattern. a beautiful piece which should be worn the whole year long.
    today in my hometown the fog did not disappear. but fortunately we went to my parents town, approx. 130 km away and there the sun was shining and we had more than 20 degrees. it was fantastic for a day in october. next time i’ll send some sunrays to you.
    lieben gruß von sabine

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      My dear Sabine, I am very happy to have learned to know you too! Indeed this skirt is worn often, and all year around. Yesterday, I was actually thinking about doing a “skirt-worn-several-ways” post about this skirt. Now I really have to do it! I am looking forward to the sunshine you are going to send me! 😉

  2. I would love a trip to your cloudy city…mine is so sunny that it gets boring!! I also love that you see how much women of all generations can learn from one another…that is what makes blogging so much fun! I wish some of my sunny skies for you this week!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      It would be great if we could exchange skies with each others now and then, and not only outfit ideas!

  3. Lisa Walter says:

    I agree with you too about the supportive blogger community. I think my new blogger friends are wonderful and this is such a ‘you go girl’ community.

    Love your jewelry close up; the gold bracelet in the foreground is beautiful. I wish I could wear bracelets…but most of them fall right off!

    Pretty outfit!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lisa! I thought I just had to say it, as sometimes all you hear is the negative things about internet.

  4. Marci says:

    While I love sunshine, it’s nice to have the cool weather of Autumn! ‘Lovely outfit! -Marci @ Stone Cottage Adventures

  5. Thanks for your very kind words, Anna. It’s so wonderful to have you as part of the Visible Monday community! and you look great too!

  6. Wow, that is a beautiful bracelet. Maybe someday H&M will sell on the web in the US.
    The bracelet adds a perfect touch to your outfit.
    I am so glad to get to know so many wonderful women all over the world. Thank you for taking part in VM!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Debbi, are you kidding me?!!! Doesn’t H&M sell online in the US! I am receiving at least two e-mails a week from H&M about their campaigns, offers, etc., and everything is sold online. Thank you so much for your sweet comments!

  7. My dear your pictures and abstract are beautiful! I completely agree with your sentiments, my favorite part of blogging has been the developing of such supportive relationships and connections with women all over the world!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you so much Tamera, I felt I had tell all the Visible Women how much you mean to me!

  8. Kaffesoester says:

    Dear Anna, you do look so lovely in this outfit! That sweater is gorgeous – I love those buttons! You’re right about the necklace. The bracelet really is a treasure, great to see that you finally have some luck! And I’ll definitely remember your trick!

    Not until I started blogging did I fully appreciate the wonders of the internet. My blog has added a whole new dimension to my life! It offers freedom to connect with people across all the usual barriers, and form relationships that are impossible without the internet. I think it’s the wonder of modern times. I don’t think we can ever go back!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Oh internet would be nothing without you! Your comments are always so supportive or fun, or both! Thank you for being my friend!

  9. I agree about the internet. I don’t have many friends that I see face to face because the traffic to my house is so horrible. Forget about trying to drive here in the afternoon and returning home before dinner.. I have met so many nice people on these fashion blogs. It just goes to show you that the female experience is timeless and international. Love the bracelet. I know what you mean trying to tract down stuff you see on the internet at the actual stores. Sometimes the ‘hunter-gather-instincts’ really kick in and I go mad trying to find the item. It becomes more about the hunt than the actual item..

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Yes, it is a blessing to have internet! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts, I appreciate it so much!

  10. Izzywizz says:

    Ooo your bracelet looks amazing and your get up as well 🙂 I have been a fan of internet and hooking up with different communities worldwide for a long time already. 🙂 Im a gamer and im playing several online roleplaying games, most famous game in that sjangre is WoW which you might have heard of? 😉 gamer and style blogger, makes sense right? Hehhe Well I love to get to know new people and form relationship all over the globe, people I would never have met without the wonders of internet. 🙂 Lovely to meet you Anna 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      You definitely have a lot of hidden sides behind that cute little face – gamer, biker, what is next? Mountain climber or maybe actress? There is not very many Scandinavian style bloggers out there (if you don’t count all the teenagers or models), so we have to stick together – it feels good to have a biker on the team too 😉

  11. Hi Anna – That bracelet is just gorgeous! Your outfit looks very cozy, yet chic.

    It’s so cool to “meet” women from all over the world through style blogging. I love seeing the commonalities and differences in trends worldwide.

    I’m in Texas, US so we have plenty of sunny days here. I’d be happy to loan you a few!

    Alison

Leave a Reply

