The First Snow this Season

You don’t need to visit your optician, it is snow. It is the first snow for the season and although it is not very likely to stay very long, it tells us that the winter is around the corner. I can’t say that I am looking forward to it, but I can’t say I dread it either. I suppose that if you have chosen to live in Sweden, you learn to adjust to the darkness and the coldness, and the very long winter seasons. At least, it is bearable this side of New Year. I will probably say something different after the New Year. But until then, I will enjoy the positive side of the coldness and the darkness. And one of the positive side of the winter is to wear corduroy, and thick cardigans. Other nice sides are lightening candles and spend the evening in front of the telly or computer. And that is what I am going to do right now, and it will most likely include visiting some of my favorite blogs!

Linking up to Visible Monday!

Blouse – Express; Cardigan – Vero Moda, Skirt – Collezione; Boots – Ecco

This entry was posted in office hours, What to wear in the office winter time and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The First Snow this Season

  1. I can’t believe you already have snow! We don’t even get snow every year here in Oregon, much less in October. I think I may be a bit jealous. And am definitely jealous of your cardi – it’s so great. I’m in love with thick cardis this year.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thanks Gracey! This is not the weirdest snow we have experienced, once it snowed on the 6th of June! I like cardis to, and especially this one, and I suppose it is a good thing as It seem like that I will get a lot of opportunity to wear cardis this year!

  2. sabine says:

    dear anna!
    a perfect way to stand up to winter and snow is to wear that bright red curdory skirt and your cheery blouse with the dots. you look amazing!
    a good idea to spent the evening on the sofa with a cup of tea, that is what i do now.
    we are also looking forward to get the first snow tonight. maybe tomorrow morning when i look out i have the same impression like you.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine! As soon as I have replied to the comments, I will head over to your blog and see if there is some snow there too! I have to say that the snow has melted now, but this morning it was frost all over and it was beautiful. Unfortunately I did not get it on picture – but I suppose there will be more opportunities!

  3. Lisa Walter says:

    Anna….now that you mention it, there are a few things I do enjoy about winter (although not too many). Hot cocoa is one of the things to look forward to. And Christmas break from school. BTW…I won’t be doing my teaching assistantship next semester; I’m going to be helping my faculty advisor as a research assistant. I’m super excited about this.
    The cardigan is very pretty on you. The color is flattering so close to your face…its a really good color for you.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Hi Lisa! I am so glad for you! I look forward to hear more about the project you are going to be a research assistant at! I really like this beige, but I never thought it was a good color for me, so it is very nice to hear that you think it is a good color for me. I hope it is nice in reality too! Have a great week!

  4. Kaffesoester says:

    We had our share of snow too, although I didn’t get any photos! I have to say, you also managed to look much cuter than me. The skirt is lovely, and I hope you’ll wear it more! The camel cardigan is great, I love the funny dots, and it’s such a good colour on you! You’re using your new camera, right? Great picture quality!

  5. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    Thank you Tine! Now I start to get convinced that I can wear beige, I never thought it is a good color for, but I love this beige color. Ohh… I wear this skirt that actually is very old a lot, when I fit into it! There is not much stretch in this skirt, so I really need to be good to be able to wear it. Yes, it is my new camera and I am very satisfied. If anyone can Canon can, as it says! And it is actually true!

  6. You look so pretty in the snow, Anna – I really like your bright red skirt, and cozy boots. Thanks for linking up your style to Visible Monday.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Patti! Yes, Ecco boots are the most comfortable boots, so I end up wearing them all the time, and soon I will have to find myself a new pair as these have got too much love!

  7. Izzywizz says:

    We got snow as well last Friday but most ot it is already gone. 😉 I really dont mind the darker days, I love being indoors and cuddle up in my sofa with my ipad, telly on and lit candles, cosy!!!! 🙂 I love your chunky cardi, looks warm and lovely 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Yupp, the snow is gone here too, but not the coldness or the darkness, so there will be a lot of occasions to wear this cardi. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

