This is what it looks like!

So as you know I travel a lot. Although I think I am pretty good at packing, I do love to have a lot to choose from. Actually I would like to bring all my favorite clothes when I travel, you know like a rock star, but it is not possible as I earn less than a rock star. Hence, I need to make the choices before I leave resulting in that I put all the things I like and would like to bring on the table and then start to prioritize. If I made the right choices, you never know until afterwards. But this is what it usually looks like before I make the cut!

20121103-094656.jpg

This entry was posted in Packing, Travel, Travel outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This is what it looks like!

  1. sabine says:

    dear anna,
    i’m travelling not so often but when i do it looks the same. i push every piece i want to take with me out of the wardrobe and arrange them on my bed. then i pick out the most favorite pieces and some which go together with them well. but when i pack all my choises in my suitcase there are still too much and i have to halve the lot again. that’s why i do not like packing.
    have a great relaxing weekend my dear friend!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my dear Sabine! Yes, it is hard to cut down – but I comfort my self with that it might leave some room for getting some souvenirs and in my case souvenirs are often spelled CLOTHES! Wish you a great week!

  2. Lisa Walter says:

    Anna…..where are you traveling to? Is this the gerontology convention/symposium in the states? How I wish I was going! Next year I will be going….I’m hoping my thesis will be done and I will be presenting….

    Would love to see some photos of the event and outfits!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      It would be great if you have finish until next year and that we could have a style blogger gerontologist meet up in the Big Easy! Yes, I will do my best to get some photos up, it will include summer clothes at is almost 30 degrees here (about 90 Fahrenheit). I don’t complain!

      • Lisa Walter says:

        Style blogger gerontologist meet up is on my list for next year. I hope to present if possible…..I’m very excited about my topic and so is my Advisor! Let me know how this one is! Are you presenting?

      • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

        I hope I will be able to go next year too! Yes, I will present – first author on one poster and co-authoring three. It will be busy, but a lot of fun!

  3. Kaffesoester says:

    When I pack for travels it never looks like your photo. I always spend hours, well in advance – like four weeks ahead of the travel, making packing lists. I’ll even find weather forecasts. My husband thinks I’m crazy, but I really like to be prepared in the best possible way. Then on the day before I’ll pack every item carefully down, not forgetting anything (checking it off on the list), and not carrying too much. Is that a bit obsessive or what?

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      It sound wise, and maybe a little obsessive Tine! I actually starts to think about what to wear much earlier than the night before, but I never execute it until the last night unfortunately!

Leave a Reply

