Summer in November

Meet some of my clothes that made the final cut. My dear polka dot blouse and my black skirt. Some colorful accessories also got to join the party to add a pop of color, and of course sunglasses to blend in among the Californians. To be honest, I don’t know how many summery outfits you will see from me during this trip. Not that the weather will not be nice, but because I have to say that I did not trust the forecast. I read that it was going to be about 25 degrees Celsius, but as a Swede you always extract about 5 degrees Celsius and then you bring an extra thick cardigan just in case. So my suitcase is mostly filled with a little too warm clothes. But I don’t complain! However, given that the main reason for my visit is business and not pleasure, I think the cardigans will be useful as it is pretty cold with the air-condition, and most of the time is actually spent in the office in front of the computer, and not outside. But given that sun light and exercise are among the best cures for severe jet lag, I think I will more productive if I sneak out for a little walk in the sun once in a while. Don’t you agree?

I am linking up to Visible Monday!

Blouse – Express, Skirt – Vero Moda, Flats – Clarks, Sunglasses – Bought in Turkey, Belt – Bought on a previous trip to California, Necklace – Bought in Prague, Bracelet – Indiska

This entry was posted in black, What to wear in California in November and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Summer in November

  1. Lovely! It’s always hard to pack for weather you’re not accustomed to, but looks like you have the right idea!

    Cindy at Notes in the Key of Life

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you so much Cindy, actually it is also projected to chill down so I might not have been totally wrong after all!

  2. sabine says:

    dear anna!
    i totaly agree. enjoy the warm california sun. you look so cute in your polka dot blouse. i like the feminine style of this piece and you paired it perfectly with the yellow necklace and the red belt.
    when i saw you packing your clothes i thought of a business trip, not regonizing that you are planning to cross the ocean.
    i look forward to hear and see more of your journey, although it is for business you possibly will have the opportunity for some sightseeing, and in any case to make new experiences.
    take care of you my dear and have a good time!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you so much Sabine! Indeed I have a good time, both professionally, weather wise, and really great company, I hope to get some time to do some shopping, and I do sneak out during the lunch break. My polka dot blouse is actually bought on one of my previous business trips to the U.S., and it is one of my favorite pieces. Have a good time you too!

  3. Lisa Walter says:

    Enjoy the summery weather that’s expected in CA!
    I have a thing for polka dots too! You look fresh. pretty and ready for your visit!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thanks Lisa, I do enjoy it a lot. I don’t know if I could make it to live here, far away from my family and friends, but sometimes I am very tempted!

  4. I love the unexpected pops of color against the classic black n white! Thanks for commenting on my blog so I could find yours!!! ~Sarah

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sarah and welcome! It is my pleasure, and I really liked what I saw on your blog, so count me in as a new follower!

  5. You look very pretty and ready for California weather, Anna. It must be quite the weather-shock : > I agree that cardigans are useful even in warm climates (like here in Florida) where the air conditioning can be ice-cold. Thanks for linking up to Visible Monday and have a great trip.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Patti.Yes, but if all chocks were like these, I would not mind having a chock now and then! If the weather forecast is correct, I might get more use of my cardigans than I believed when I arrived!

  6. Izzywizz says:

    Oh you lucky gal, 25degrees in November, thats insane, not jealous or anything. 😉 I hope you will have great time despite being business trip, you must venture outdoors occasionally and soak in the sun. 🙂

  7. Kaffesoester says:

    Oh Anna, I’m so behind on my comments! But you do look so lovely here, I had to tell you! I love that necklace, it’s gorgeous on this top! I love seeing your legs without tights, I can almost feel the warmth! You lucky girl!

  8. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    No worries Tine, it is pretty busy here too!

Leave a Reply

