Yes, She Can!

I think i forgot to say something very important when I wrote about the American election in the other post. I think it is great that Obama won! Because otherwise we would have seen much less of Michele’s outfits, and wouldn’t that had been a pity?

So guess what I did this Saturday? Yes, I shopped! I have been on a shopping restriction a great part of this autumn, but I had decided that is was going to end when I went to the U.S. Believe it or not, but my shopping here has so far been pretty modest by my standards. Yes, at least if you don’t count all the Christmas gifts I have bought for my niece and my nephew. But, I have found a pair of black pants and a black top which is somethings I had planned to buy, especially the pants, as it is so much easier to find pants here than in Sweden for my curvy body type. Although I have to say when I see these pictures, that pants is the most flattering for my thighs. But on the other hand, ill-fitting pants would be even worse so I am so glad that I found a new pair.

However, you will see my purchases another time, today I am showing what I wore when I went shopping. Easy to put on and off clothes, and handbag that is big enough for a big wallet! And although you can’t see it in detail I wear a very cute necklace that I have got from the photographer. Thank you C!

I am linking up to Visible Monday hosted by the always cute and stylish Patti!

If you look carefully you can see the Christmas decorations in the windows.

Blouse – Forever 21, Camisole (beneath) – New Yorker, Jeans – Ann Taylor Loft, Cardigan – Saint Tropez, Handbag – Onstage, Olgas Hus, Pumps – Bought in Spain

This entry was posted in Okategoriserade, what to wear shopping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Yes, She Can!

  1. Great shopping outfit! Love the bright blouse against the classic blues. And yes I do see Christmas decorations but I don’t feel ready for them just yet! : > thanks for linking up to Visible Monday.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Patti! For someone from Sweden it feels a little weird with all the Christmas decorations in the warm weather, as for us Christmas is strongly connected with the darkness and coldness.

  2. Shybiker says:

    Pretty outfit. I love the color of your blouse.

  3. Sarah van Holland says:

    I love the colors combination of blue and sunny yellow.You look great!

  4. Lisa Walter says:

    I love the sunny colors. Of course you have to shop in California! Its a part of the culture you don’t want to miss….
    Looks like you had a really good time.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Ohhh… then I have had a lot of cultural experiences now! 🙂 Thank you Lisa, yes I enjoy my time here a lot.

  5. sabine says:

    hello anna!
    you look so beautiful! i’m happy to see that you have fun and so a good time in u.s..
    the polka dot blouse is marvellous, the yellow is a perfect choise to the blue of the denims and the cardigan. i’m curious to see what you found on your shopping tour!
    have more of such a good time!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Hello Sabine! I am very tempted to stay here until March/April when the light and the warm weather slowly returns to Sweden… Of course, there will soon be pictures on the blog of my new items. Take care!

  6. mychicstyle says:

    You look great. I agree with you, Mrs. O’s fashion would have been missed! 🙂

  7. Izzywizz says:

    Im so happy you found some new clothes, of course you cannot be on a shopping ban while in the US. 🙂 and yea Im really happy Obama won! 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Izzywizz! I would probably not ben able to be on a shopping restriction if I would not have had this trip to look forward too!

  8. Kaffesoester says:

    You must have been working out, a wallet that big must be really heavy to carry! It sounds and looks like you’re having a ton of fun over there! You look lovely in the blue-mustard combination!

    So, if I want well fitting trousers I have to go to the US? I thought that Sweden might be the place since it’s bigger than Denmark?

    You can count me in as an Obama fan too, she’s so stylish and wears a lot of colour.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine! No, US it is! Curvy fit rocks here! And it is also a very nice shopping experience when you can be somewhere in the middle of the sizes, instead at the upper end. US is a great country to visit, and there is a lot of great researchers here too, which I truly enjoy working with. Take care my friend!

Leave a Reply

