Meet my New LBD

Just a quick update from sunny San Diego and the Annual Meeting of the Gerontological Society of America (GSA). I am having a great time! Sorry for not being so active here or passing by your blogs lately, but I have been pretty busy with updating my knowledge in my research field, and catching up with friends/colleagues. But let me just quickly introduce you to my new LBD, she is just such a sweet and easy-going little thing, and I feel in love with here before I left Sweden. I can’t believe that she was only 299 SEK (about 45 USD) at Lindex!  So I got her identical twin too, because a prefect LBD for that price might not last forever, although it right now looks like that she will love me when I am 64 too. See you soon again!

Linking up to Visible Monday!

Dress – Lindex; Cardigan – Saint Tropez; Belt – Bought in California on previous trip; Tights – Lindex; Boots – Ecco; Handbag – Stage, Olgas Hus; Necklace – Gift from my friends

This entry was posted in Okategoriserade and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Meet my New LBD

  1. sabine says:

    dear anna,
    your lbd ist a cutie! especially with that wonderful pink cardigan and the matching belt. i understand why you bought it twice. don’t worry about blogging, enjoy your days in san diego. real life always comes first.
    have a good time my dear!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine! Yes, real life comes first although all my blogger friends also means a lot to me!

  2. Lisa Walter says:

    Anna….what a wonderful LBD. I think it looks beautiful paired with the bright pink cardigan. You are going to use this dress over and over again.
    Glad you are loving the sunny state you are in!
    I’m a tiny bit jealous because I’m not updating my knowledge at the convention. I could really use some good information since I’m working on my thesis!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lisa! It is not thrifted but it still was a good deal. I hope you will send me an electronic version when the thesis is finished!

  3. Kaffesoester says:

    My God, I envy you! The dress, the cardigan, the belt, the boots, the awesome weather and the exotic background with palm trees! No wonder you are smiling happily! And aren’t you building up a nice little tan as well? You look absolutely fabulous! Buying two dresses is very good thinking, I wish I had done that a few times.

    Now, you are planning to go back to Sweden again, right? I mean before Christmas?

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine! I came back to Sweden yesterday, with a heavy bag, a little bite of tan, and probably some extra kilos around the waist and hips. I am glad that they don’t charge you for gained kilos! I would not had mind to stay until Christmas, but I also longed very much after my friends and family here in Sweden.

  4. Marla says:

    Love the pink with the black.

  5. That’s a terrific LBD – and how smart of you to pick up a second. Love the touches of pink too. Thanks for sharing with Visible Monday, and safe travels.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Patti! I have arrived safe and sound home now. Just a little jet-lagged. Wish you all the best with the move!

  6. You look perfect for a San Diego conference! Hot pink is a great color for you!

  7. Lisa says:

    I am only just discovering dresses. You appear to be an expert!

  8. You look really lovely!!!
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  9. CC says:

    Beautiful dress! And I love the way you’ve styled it with the different shades of pink. So pretty and fun. 😉

  10. sarahhulbert says:

    I love the pink and burgundy together! Congrats on finding such a great LBD!!! ~Sarah

Leave a Reply

