Christmas/Winter Style

IMG_0347 - Version 2

I would like to start with thanking you that have told me that you have missed my posts, either here at the blog or in reality. I have missed you and blogging too, but there has just not been time to take outfit photos given that there are few hours with daylight this time of the year in Sweden. At the moment we have daylight between 9 am and 3:30 pm, in case it is sunny. And let me tell you that it seldom is! However, we have survived and passed the darkest part of the year, hurray, and now it is just going to be brighter and brighter for everyday day! Wonderful!

I hope all of you had a lovely Holiday! Mine was very nice. In the evening of the 23rd of December it started to snow and it snowed a lot! So in the morning of the 24th it was white all over, and there was sunshine. My mum and I toke a walk while my dad and Mr D, my partner, shoveled snow from the driveway. I think the boys  got more exercise than we did, but we got enjoy the beautiful day more. After our exercise, we had lunch. As none of us are very found of traditional Christmas food we started with toast Skagen and then we had  fillet of beef and homemade potato wedges everything cooked by my dad. It was very yummy! Then we spent several hours in front of the fireplace reading books, talking, and eating sweets, and I think some of us napped too. In the late afternoon we exchanged gifts, and then we had some more food. In the evening we watched a very funny Swedish movie called Santa Claus is the father to all children. All in all, a very relaxing Christmas Eve. 

As it was just the closest family, I went for a comfortable outfit. As my followers know, I love this polka dot blouse! And I don’t mind to wear the same clothes over and over again, as long as they can be transformed to fit the occasion (for examples of how I have worn this blouse before, click here). As it was Christmas I added sparkly jewelry, a white cardigan with small sequins, and shiny black pants. It might not have been as glittery as the Christmas tree, but who can and want to compete with the Christmas tree?

Linking up to Visible Monday!

IMG_0350 - Version 2

IMG_0346 - Version 2

IMG_0352

Blouse – Express; Cardigan – H&M; Pants – Chico’s; Hat – Bought in Iceland; Boots – Tamaris; Jewelry – Gifts

This entry was posted in Okategoriserade, What to wear in Christmas, What to wear in the winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Christmas/Winter Style

  1. sabine says:

    dear anna,
    it is nice to hear that you had lovely and cheerful and relaxed xmas-holiday with your family and mr. d. that’s what i only expect from christmas time, to spent a good time with me dears and that’s what we did too.
    once again your blouse does work so well, it is so versatile. you always look amazing when you wear it. with the festive cardigan is it a perfect look for the holidays.
    from me a big hurray too for the brighter days even when we now don’t have any sunshine!
    have a good time my dear!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you dear Sabine! I am glad that you had a great Christmas too! Best Wishes for the weekend!

  2. Lisa Walter says:

    Anna,

    I’m so happy to see a post from you today. The snow is lovely…it makes such a pretty backdrop for you photos. In the part of the Midwest where I am from (Indiana, near Chicago, Illinois) there has not been any snow yet.

    Ive been a little lazy about posting outfit photos lately….I’ve just been too busy to take the extra time to do so.

    I really like your casual outfit. I especially like your hat!

    Glad your holidays were lovely!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Dear Lisa, I love this hat! It is so warm and cosy, and as you can see I need a warm hat! Yes, outfit photos take time to do, but I think you post pretty often. Have a great weekend my friend!

  3. marlaslife says:

    Hope you are having a lovely holiday. You look so cute.

  4. It is wonderful to see you again, and looking so pretty in the snow! I had forgotten how short the “day” is now in Sweden. Love your cozy hat and sweater. And thanks for linking up to Visible Monday : >

  5. stylehigher says:

    Love that cozy hat! And that red background is such a contrast for the photos, it makes them pop. Good to see you, have a wonderful week! 🙂

  6. A very merry Swedish Christmas:). But no potatoes and anchovies and cream? Your hat is adorable.

  7. Glad to see you return….and see your best accessory, your great SMILE! Thanks for sharing snow with us…in Texas we do not see it often at all. And, yes, your hat is so cute!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Pam! Unfortunately, almost all the snow has melted now and it is grey again! 😦

Leave a Reply

