A Substitute

IMG_0404

I love cats. In my mind a cat is the most cosy pet you could have. But, as one of my best friends is allergic to cats and another of my best friends is afraid of cats, I will not have a cat as long as we live in the same city. As none of us have any current plans of moving, I have to try to find substitutes. One of those substitutes is this cosy knitted sweater with a cat (or wolf, or fox, or a mixture of all the three of them) perfect for lazy days. However, if any of us move I will say goodbye to the sweater and get a cat a.s.a.p., although I doubt that this sweater will last longer than we live in the same city.

IMG_0388

IMG_0405

Sweater – H&M; Camisole – Sunshine, MQ; Pants – Ann Taylor Loft; Hat – Sunshine, MQ; Boots – Ecco

This entry was posted in Causal Chic, Lacy days, ledig, Weekend Wear and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Substitute

  1. sabine says:

    Hello Anna,
    What a cute idea! You can take your pet with you when you are commuting. I like that bright blue color on you and that you paired it with a rosa hat.
    Have a nice weekend, my dear!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine, this outfit has been my favorite casual outfit this semester. Unfortunately the quality of this sweater has more to request, but for the price I got it for I could not expect much more. Happy New Year My Friend!

  2. Lisa Walter says:

    Anna,
    I really like the way you layered the tops and your hat, too.
    What a good friend you are to consider your friends’ allergies and sensitivities and forgo owning a cat. They are nice pets, but a small non-shedding dog might be an alternative.
    Hope you have a wonderful New Year!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Dear Lisa, we are always spending New Year with some friends and it is always a lot of fun and a lot of good food! Unfortunately, I am not a dog person, they never touched my heart as a cat would do. I wish you a Happy New Year too!

  3. marlaslife says:

    I love your cat sweater. These animal sweaters are all the rage now. I’m going to have to check out my local stores to see if any are on sale after the holidays. I’d love to get one.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Marla, I found mine at H&M for a very decent price, although the quality has more to request.

  4. Bravoerunway says:

    What a cute sweater! I recently bought th French hen version:). Happy new year!

  5. That sweater is super cute. I love the colour too. Good for you for taking photos outside in the snow. I’m too much of a wimp to do that ; )

    Happy New Year!

    bisous
    Suzanne

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Suzanne! I suppose there is some viking blood running through my veins ūüėČ

  6. Jane says:

    That colour really suits you.

Leave a Reply

