Happy 2013!

IMG_0441

 First there is a lot of in activities on this blog, and suddenly there is several posts a week. Maybe someone (like I) should be more tactical and spread out the post instead, but who want to read about my Christmas and New Years Eve outfits in the end of January? So for now it will be a little bite more activity, and given that I found a setting on my camera making indoor photos ok there might be hope for consistent posting on this blog even the coming weeks. However, no promises, my work “to-do-list” is longer than a mother of  teenage boy’s shopping list.

As you might already has guessed this is what I wore at New Years Eve, which we celebrated with the best friends you could have. Laughs, good food, and good friends what more could you wish for at New Year’s Eve?

Wish You All a Great 2013!

IMG_0436

IMG_0440

No touch, the photographer also have to wait until after dinner to taste the carrot cake cupcakes.

IMG_0435

Dress – Anne Klein, Macy’s; Cardigan – H&M; Necklace – Koton (Turkish brand); Headband – Forever 21; Ring – Ann Taylor Loft; Watch and Bracelet – Gifts

Linking up to Random Wednesday for the first time! And as many other Mondays I link up to Visible Monday!

This entry was posted in festklädd, What to wear at New Year's Eve and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Happy 2013!

  1. Jane says:

    Love the bright stripes.

  2. Oh my goodness, what a fabulous New Year’s Eve outfit. I love the pairing of bright stripes and sequins. You look fabulous!

  3. Rachel says:

    Hi there – I found your blog through the linkup. Can’t wait to read more! Hope you’re having a great new year! 🙂
    Rachel
    http://sugar-stripes.blogspot.com/

  4. Lisa Walter says:

    I like the bling! I’m a sparkly sequin kind of girl. You look lovely in your sparkly cardigan. I also like your headband.

    Ok, so what are the treats you are holding? Are they cupcakes? Also, what setting are you using for the indoor shots? I need to try some indoor shots because everything outside is brown and not pretty. And its cold.

    i surely will enjoy seeing more posts from you, but I know what you mean about having a busy schedule. I have a about a week and a half of free time before the new semester begins.

    Glad you had a wonderful holiday!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Hi and thank you Lisa, yes it is carrot cake cupcakes with walnuts. It is actually only a low light setting, and using that setting made the indoor photos much better in my opinion. I don’t have a fancy camera, just a compact camera, but for the price I am very satisfied with it. This is the time of application writing, and except my own application (maybe applications), there are other colleagues applications that I will need to read and comment. I don’t mind writing applications it all, it just seem to be very many this year.

  5. Sabine says:

    Wow, Anna you look stunning! The dress per se is beautiful but with the sparkling jacket it is a perfect party dress and the dot on the i is the diadem.
    I wish you a wonderful happy new year dear Anna!
    PS: the patterned chair and the cute little jars are amazing, would be interesting to see more of how you live.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my dear Sabine! Both the chair and the jars are some of my favorite details in my home. The chairs is a Swedish brand called Bengt and Lotta and I got them on sale, as they were going to stop produce chairs. The jars are from Pip studio and I love their products! Take care my friend!

  6. Yay!!!!! Thanks so much for linking up for the first time!!! So excited to have you. And LOVING your style! How adorable is that headband!?!?

  7. Ginny says:

    Great dress! Loving the color blocking!
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  8. That dress is super cute!

    You look like the “hostess with the mostess” LOL

    bisous
    Suzanne

  9. Marla says:

    I love your outfit. Those colors together are so pretty.

  10. stylehigher says:

    Those cupcakes look yummy. 🙂 And you look great in all that color!

  11. Gorgeous colorful dress — and the cupcakes look yummy! Thanks for sharing with Visible Monday.

  12. julee says:

    Perfect New Years outfit! You look amazing!

  13. Your dress is so cute…thank goodness it keeps me from looking at the cupcakes…low carb diet…two days old!!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Pam! Been there done that – and I did lose a lot of weight! Unfortunately I did not keep up, but now it is a new year and new opportunities! Good Luck!

  14. Val Sparkle says:

    Great dress, and that jacket is perfect for it! The cupcakes look good, too!

  15. Lovely dress and I really like the headband. It is just a perfect touch to set off your outfit.

  16. Pretty, sparkly, perfect! And I’ll take a carrot cake cupcake, please.

  17. Absolutely the cutest party frock ever! Really, you look just adorable … ready for 2013!
    Looking forward to keeping up with you in the coming year!

  18. Joni says:

    Such pretty color in here! I’ll take a cupcake please!

  19. Rebecca says:

    Beautiful look! I just adore your dress and sparkly sweater!

    Rebecca
    http://www.winnipegstyle.ca

  20. Alyssa W. says:

    Love the dress and cardi combo…very cute!!!

Leave a Reply

