Not a Black or Grey Cardigan

IMG_0565

IMG_0569

I looked back on my latest outfits and I realized that the only thing I have worn the last month is black and grey cardigans. Unfortunately, I can’t say that it just happened to be what I wore on the blog, I actually think it reflects reality too! So this Thursday I decided to wear a colorful sweater and some polka dot tights that I got from my mum as a Christmas gift. I wore this outfit the same day as I submitted the two last applications (for this time). In the autumn I hope I don’t only have dollar sign on my sweater, but also a lot of bucks on my grant account! As I know you all are so kind and wish me luck, let me instead ask you if you ever wear clothes that you think can give you luck?

IMG_0575

Sweater and tee – HM; Skirt – Norgaard; Tights – Åhlens; Boots – Tamaris; Hat – Bought in Turkey

This entry was posted in What to wear in the winter, what to wear in the winter 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Not a Black or Grey Cardigan

  1. Sabine says:

    Hello Anna,
    A good preparation for spring to wear this beautiful colored sweater. I love it that the dots of the tights echo in the top. What I love too is your skirt. That is exactly the kind of denim skirt I’m looking for, but I only find the simple version straight and in jeans-shape. You look so pretty and confident!
    I don’t have a piece of clothing that I think will give me luck. Apart from that many of my clothes are making me happy. But I do some Feng Shui preparations and procedures in my apartment and in my office too that shall support good energies.
    Good energy and a vibrant weekend to you my dear friend Anna!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine, as you might have noticed I love the skirt too! I was so happy when I found it! I agree, color definitely do add joy! I would love to here about your Feng Shui projects at some time! I think your supportive comments give me good energy! All the best to you too!

  2. gracefully50 says:

    I LOVE that sweater!! Pretty color and what a fun logo!

  3. Kaffesoester says:

    A dollar sign on your sweater is definitely good Feng Shui! And this purple is great on you – and more vibrant than black and grey. Like Sabine says, it’s so fun to see dots on both the tights and the dollar sign!
    The evil sister Snow has apparently not left Sweden yet -so sorry! I thought I had some magical power that could chase her away, but no. Have a lovely weekend Dear, and “see” you soon somewhere in the Blogosphere!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my dear Tine! Yes, fingers crossed for good Feng Shui! It never hurts to think positive! I actually did not think about the dots on the dollar sign until I did see the outfit photos, but I think it turned out great. Ohh.. don’t worry about your magical power, after all, sister Snow do help me to get prettier photos, so don’t be too hard on her! Have a great time too, my friend!

  4. Gorgeous and brave in your skirt, and lovely cardigan.
    You are such a vision in the snow.
    Have a lovely Sunday.
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  5. ADDING YOU TO MY BLOGROLL NOW.

  6. Your sweater is fun and colorful!! Hopefully it WILL bring you luck and you’ll get the big bucks. If I’m feeling in need of a little security, I’ll often wear pieces I’ve made. Somehow they soothe me and make me feel protected and comfortable. I almost always wear my silver bangles, too. I’ve been collecting them for 30 years and it seems like I’m courting bad luck if I don’t wear them.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Jean! I am glad to hear that I am not the only one that have some tricks to increase good energy!

  7. Oh my, I love your polka dotted tights, they echo the dots in the dollar sign on your sweater. (And again, good luck with your grants, I’m crossing my fingers for you!) It is funny how we all get into those mind sets where we only want to wear one thing or constantly rotate a few items through our closets, I keep doing it with my leather jackets.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thanks Katie! I suppose it has to do with what we think suits us, and you look great in your leather jackets!

  8. Lisa Walter says:

    Love that sweater! I hope you get lots of bucks in your grant account!
    I get stuck in the black, grey, cardigan rut too. But no matter what you wear you always look lovely.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lisa! It is so easy to wear black and grey cardigans as they go with almost everything and they are comfy!

Leave a Reply

