Feeling Scandinavian

IMG_0685

So another busy week just ended. This week I have had to deal with all the business I have more or less ignored during the grant application writing process. Let me just say that it was a pretty huge pile of tasks that I had to face this Monday, and it is unfortunately not in control yet. However, at least I was able to sneak out from the office today before it got dark and take some photos of this outfit that I feel very Scandinavian in. Yes, at least if you ignore the fact that I wear a bold statement necklace and not a discrete silver necklace. I suppose that the Scandinavian touch of this outfit is that it is mainly black and that the most bold part of it is the pale mint green cardigan (again, you have to ignore the fact that I wear a statement necklace). Although I like the black look with straight lines, which you often see from Swedish designers, such as Filippa K, it is usually not my cup of tea. However, I do like this outfit, although I think it has to be classified into the pile of those outfits that look even better in reality than on photos. Have a great weekend my friends! I am off to get some energy from hanging around with my beloved niece and nephew. Do you have any fun plans for the weekend?

Four Seasons One Wardrobe

Tee – H&M; Cardigan – Maria Westerlind, Så in i Norden; Jeans – Ann Taylor Loft; Boots –  Tamaris; Hat – Bought in Iceland; Necklace – Bought in Dubai

This entry was posted in Work appropriate, work appropriate outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Feeling Scandinavian

  1. Feeling Scandinavian, Looking Adorable, I say. So cute; I love your hat!

  2. Sabine says:

    Hello Scandinavian Girl, you look amazing!
    Anna it is funny, so often we have the same idea. Guess what I wore on Friday. Black jeans, a black turtelneck, black leather boots and a cardigan striped black and white. Due to my fable for Paris and France I alway feel beatnik like Juliette Greco when I wear simply black. Sometimes I like that, although mostly I prefer bright colors.
    I love your necklace whenever I see it. It always adds a hint of spring.
    Have a wonderful weekend my dear friend!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my friend Sabine! I have noticed the similarity too! 🙂 I hope I soon will see your outfit on your blog soon! I have to say that the necklace makes me very happy every time I wear it. I wish you a great Sunday Sabine!

  3. I would love to visit Escadinavia one day. I love snow and cold places in summer, of course, LOl
    looking gorgeous.
    Enjoy your weekend
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXx

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sacramento!!! You are more than welcome and I would be happy to show you my best shopping places! I hope you enjoy your weekend too!

  4. Kaffesoester says:

    Not at all like the average Scandinavian Dear Anna! Not only is your necklace too colourful and beautiful – your smile is too happy! In the streets of Denmark and Sweden people always look so serious, and hardly ever smile.
    You look like you’re ready to throw snowballs and make angel silhouettes in the snow with your niece and nephew – hope your weekend was great!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine, yes, my weekend was great! Two children (five and eight years old) jumping up and down from joy when you arrive, can it be better?! When I think about them it is not hard to smile, but as soon as I am thinking about the slush we have to wade through and the absence of sun, I do easily turn into an ordinary Scandinavian again, but with a colorful necklace.

  5. I think you’ve got a lovely winter chic look going on, you look warm and cozy! I love your hat, it adds a really delightful edge to your outfit and I love how you can rock a cardigan. (The statement necklace adds some color, both to the outfit and the snow!)

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Katie, I suppose given that I wear a cardigan almost everyday, I should know how to style them. Maybe the saying is true – practice makes perfect!

Leave a Reply

