Girls You Light Up My Day!

IMG_0708

The weekend has almost come to an ended. I have had a lot of fun together with my niece and nephew. As you can see I have also managed to take some outfit photos this weekend. So the two main goals for the weekend have been accomplished. If I finish some work related stuff tonight, while the sourdough bread ferments, I would feel very satisfied with how I spent this weekend. The only thing I could complain about is that Mr. Sun has been absent for two weeks now. I have to say that it is starting to affect my mood. Hence, I am glad that there is sunshine to be found on the Internet, such as the lovely Lisa at Dangerous Curves, the creative Sabine at Acht Stunden Sind Kein Tag (she writes both in German and in English), my old blogger friend Tine at Highly Irregular Style, and all the other beautiful friends linking up to Visible Monday at Not Dead Yet Style. Girls you light up my day!

IMG_0706

IMG_0703

Blouse – Forever 21; Cardigan – Maria Westerlind, Så in i Norden; Skirt – Vero Moda; Hat – bought in Turkey; Necklace – Swaroski; Boots – Jana, Söders skor

This entry was posted in What to wear in the winter, what to wear in the winter 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Girls You Light Up My Day!

  1. Sabine says:

    Pretty girl, the same does you for me! Especially with your smiling face and your beautiful outfit.
    I love your yellow blouse and the yellow tights with the brown skirt. You look fabulous!
    Can not understand why Mr. Sun does not want to have a glance on you.
    Tonight I try it with a lentil soup you recommended and a tea with ginger is always my compaign now. By reading your post my mood gets better and better.
    Have a great week my dear Anna!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my sweet Sabine! I hope you enjoyed the lentil soup and your ginger bread. I had some sourdough bread tonight, and it turned out very good (I think I finally broke the code!)! Have a great week Sabine!

  2. You light up mine with your pop of yellow, yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  3. Lisa Walter says:

    You are sweet! Thank you for mentioning me and thank your for bringing sunshine to my day too!
    Love the hat!

  4. Paula says:

    Love the gold blouse and stockings!

  5. You light up mine as well – thanks for sharing your cute look with Visible Monday – love your hat!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Patti! I think all Visible Ladies would agree on that you are a true sunshine to all of us!

  6. Who needs the sun when you have that sunny yellow top and cute tights to match? You just brightened my day!

  7. Elena says:

    Looking great!This color combination is perfect for cold winter days!!! So glad I found your blog through the link up party!!!
    Elena
    http://dcinstyle.com/

  8. You are just lovely!! This is the perfect outfit to post when talking about sunshine. I especially love your unusual hat!!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Jean! I have to say that it was not on purpose, but maybe I was unconsciously influenced to write about the sun when I wore yellow. 🙂

  9. Oh, sourdough sounds good! We’re trying to get a good starter going right now, I love a good sourdough bread. (So yummy and so good with soups while it’s still cold out.)
    You’re wearing some of my favorite colors in your outfit, yellow is so pretty with white and brown in the wintertime and you’ve got such a great mix of textures. The corduroy skirt and the sweater look so cozy and warm together.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Katie! I actually feel so much better when I eat sourdough bread compared to when I eat other kinds of bread. I hope your starter turns out ok (I suppose that you know that you should use ecological flour), I have heard that it can be tricky. Let me know how it turned out. I was lucky to get a very good starter from a friend. Have a great week!

  10. debbiebburns says:

    Love your hat! Enjoyed your blog post. Just checking out some of the Visible Monday links. Debbie

  11. Kaffesoester says:

    Thank you so much Dear! Sorry I’m so late, but I’m all stressed up here! The weather doesn’t help either. Would you believe it – at work I’ve ignored adjusting my chair and table so now I’ve injured my shoulder from working with mouse and keyboard in the wrong positions. I can hardly write a comment, or buy anything online!

    You look absolutely gorgeous in these colours! I thought skies were clearing up, but it turned out to be your bright outfit lighting up the whole Scandinavian sky! Well done! Glad to see someone wearing coloured tights up here!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Dear Tine, you don’t have to comment every single post of mine! Blogging should be fun and you will be my blogger friend even if you don’t have time to comment all posts. It is more serious that you can’t shop online! 😉
      I have seen that there are a couple of other fellow Scandinavians wearing colored tights too, but I have to say that we are a pretty rare race still, as long as those below the age of ten don’t count!

  12. So cute, snow bunny. On the run, but just stopped by to say you look adorable.

  13. Gotta love a good A-line skirt and those colours are lovely on you.

    bisous
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

