Not Very Organized

IMG_0767

At the Christmas sale I bought a lovely brown nail polish with discrete gold sparkles in it. I loved it, and yesterday I tried it on. It looked as lovely as I had imagined it. However, after spending quite a lot of time painting my nails (base coat, two layers of color, and a top coat) I realized that I had no clue what to wear with it. Brown and green items in earthy tones are rare in my wardrobe. I am sorry if I just ruined your imagine of style bloggers to be very organized about what they wear and how to match it. But, sometime you just love something without thinking about if you have anything that match with it, and it just have to come home with you! Another mistake is that I forgot to take a close up of the nail polish! Proof number two that I am not very organized.

However, I think I solved the problem pretty well my brown skirt and pink cardigan. But, I also need to come up with about five more outfits that fits with this nails polish as I used Essie’s top coat “good-to-go”, which will keep the nail polish nice for almost a week. That will be my outfit challenge for the week – do you have any outfit challenge this week?

In case I get stacked, I am sure that I can find some style inspiration at Visible Monday over at Not Dead Yet Style hosted by the cute Patti. I wished I could borrow some items from the stylish and fashionable ladies wardrobes too, it would definitely help for this challenge!

IMG_0760 - Version 2

IMG_0769

Top – Zara; Cardigan – Saint Tropez; Skirt – Vero Moda; Boots – Jana, Söders Skor; Necklace – Bought in Dubai

This entry was posted in Okategoriserade, what to wear in the winter 2013, Work appropriate, work appropriate outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Not Very Organized

  1. I’d love to borrow from other bloggers’ closets too, including yours! This lacy top is so pretty. Thanks for linking up : >

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Patti, I would happily borrow your classic and versatile dresses and your Doc Martins 🙂

  2. Hot PInk is everywhere and you look great in it…you are doing super in your own closet…but wouldn’t it be fun to share!

  3. Elena says:

    What can be better than hot pink look on cold winter day?:) Beautiful look

  4. I think that you rose to the challenge admirably. This outfit looks great on you!

    When my daughter went off to college, the dorm that she lived in was like one big closet. All the girls shared their clothes with each other. I still don’t know if she got all of her clothes back.

    But wouldn’t it be fun to have a big blogger dorm? We would never run out of clothes, inspiration, or people to take our pictures!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Diane! Yes, it would be great fun! I especially like the idea of having people around to help to take our pictures!

  5. gracefully50 says:

    Well, I think you look fantastic in pink & brown! Such a pretty lacy shirt!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you! I think it is the first time I wear pink and brown together so it feels good to know that you think it worked out.

  6. Sabine says:

    My dear Anna you do a very good job! Pink is definitely your color and to mix it with brown is a good idea. Fine that you found an other opportunity to wear your pretty necklace. You look fabulous!
    Don’t think I’m organised, mostly I found what I like to wear after changing my clothes several times. My challenge in the coming week will be to dress at least a bit femine although the temperatures still remain under 0°C.
    Have a great week my friend!
    PS: I’m honored by your suggestion and of course I will do it.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my friend Sabine! I am sure you will find out a way to look femine despite the cold weather. Your can always wear your pretty skirt! 🙂 That is great news that you want to do a guest post, we should keep in contact! Yes, I suppose that it soon time to do a “statement necklace worn several ways-post”. Have a great week my friend!

  7. Lisa Walter says:

    Anna….this is a really pretty outfit. I love everything about it. The lacy top and the hot pink are adorable.
    I think your outfits are pretty and creative, and really express your ebullient personality. I always look forward to your posts and to your comments on my posts.
    Thank you, my far away friend for your wonderful good wishes and support during this competition!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my dear Lisa, I don’t know if I am ebullient, but I for sure love colorful outfits and to be creative with what I wear! The same to you! I can’t wait to see your post(s) about the competition and hear what you decided about the dress! Have a great week!

  8. I love this top! It almost looks like layered tops with the pink on it. I just decide what polish I want to wear without thinking about my outfit. I usually line my polishes up (I forget what I have because they sit in a bag under my sink) and pick whatever I haven’t worn in a while.

    Amy
    Fashion and Beauty Finds

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Amy! I am glad to hear that there are more people than I who follow their heart when it comes to such important issues as nail polish! 🙂

  9. This is a great combination! I agree, it would be fun borrowing from others, but in a way that’s what we do, it’s just the ideas and combinations that we borrow. thanks for giving us one today to borrow from. You look amazing and cheerful as well.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Trina! I would be honored if you, or someone else, would be inspired and wear something similar!

  10. I love lace. I particularly love how you’ve teamed it with tougher boots and skirt. The hot pink really looks rich with the browns. Pretty.

  11. Kaffesoester says:

    Dear Anna!
    I’ve taken the liberty of nominating you to the Liebster Award. You’re not only beautifully dressed and a gorgeous girl, but also thoughtful and creative. Besides you’re my best blogger buddy! Of course it’s all up to you if you want to participate or not, but I do hope you will!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Tine, I am very honored! Of course I will answer, after all I don’t think my readers knows very much about me except that I love to complain about and talk about the weather! I hope you know that you have a very special place in my heart too!

  12. Thus…why I don’t wear nail polish! LOL

    I think this colour of pink looks great on you, especially with your hair colour.

    bisous
    Suzanne

  13. Oh my goodness, this has to be one of the best lace tops I’ve seen! I love how it’s a bright pink along the bottom hem, it’s so different and eye catching and it adds a huge amount of visual interest to the outfit. (I love lace so much and I really like how you paired yours with the bright red cardigan, it’s a very ‘happy’ look against all of the snow.)
    I’ve done the same thing, buying items in colors that don’t go with my wardrobe at all! (In my case, it’s been the other way around, buying brights for my closet of nature-inspired colors.) I do want to see a close up of this nail polish, it sounds beautiful.

  14. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    Thank you Katie! Yes, lace is a girls best friend! 🙂 Now there is a close up of the nail polish, with some help of internet 😉

Leave a Reply

