Everyday Since November

IMG_1171

I do not usually post about my outdoor wear. The reason is simple – there is not much variation! I have more or less worn this coat everyday since November. It keeps me warm, and the hat and the scarfs keeps me even warmer. I hate to freeze! However, I am pretty feed-up with the coat now and the scarf seems to be pretty tired too (sorry for forgetting to fix it, but this is real life and not a fashion magazine. In real life a scarf does not lay perfect after a while, even if it looked nice when you looked in the mirror). I keep my fingers crossed for warmer weather soon, at least so warm that I could wear my  new green coat without freezing. Is that too much to ask for?

I am linking up to Visible Monday at Not Dead Yet Style!

IMG_1203

Yes, it is snow in the pictures, again!

IMG_1205

Coat – Papaya (thrifted); Jeans – Ann Taylor Loft; Boots – Jana; Hat – Bought in Iceland; Scarf – Indiska; Handbag – Collezione

This entry was posted in Outwear and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Everyday Since November

  1. Merle says:

    I live in VA ….USA…I enjoy your posts….all best…Merle

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Merle, I appreciate that you let me know that you like my blog! All comments means a lot to me!

  2. I know you can get weary of your winter coat now that it’s the end of March! But this light green coat is so pretty, esp with the burgundy boots. Thanks for sharing your look with Visible Monday.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Patti, I don’t mind the green coat it is the black one that I am tired off! But of course, a summer jacket or even non jacket would be even better!

  3. gracefully50 says:

    You are so bundled up! So cute!
    I think we’re all tired of bulky coats and scarves. Hope you see the warmth of the sun real soon!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      I had to bundle up, it was freezing cold! Yes, fingers crossed for nice weather SOON!

  4. Lisa Walter says:

    Hi Anna…
    I can understand why you are eager to wear that new green coat. Its so pretty; I love the color on you. I have a new coat too that I purchased on an end of season clearance and its just a bit to cold to wear it. I’m ready for real spring weather too. It seems like this cold weather has dragged on and on!
    Thank you so much for your uplifting comments on my most recent posts. Your comments always put a smile on my face. 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Your comments means a lot to me too, Lisa! I am very grateful for all my lovely blog friends! It is so fun to share the joy of clothes with others that have the same interest and at times even more serious things! I really hope that we will see each other this autumn! I look forward to see your new coat!

  5. Sabine says:

    Dear Anna,
    You are so right to ask for warmer weather. Although your warm winter coat is pretty and perfect for cold days and your yellow scarf brings sun into the short grey days I can imagine that you now are bored of it. Me too. I want to wear my spring closes, soon!
    Your new green coat is fabulous, I love the green and I love the double button style. I cross my fingers that we can wear our spring dresses and coats on Easter.
    See you on Tuesday my dear!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Yes, fingers and toes crossed for nicer weather! And, yes I do love my black winter coat, it keeps me warm even in very cold weather! But now it is high time for it to get some rest. Take care my friend!

  6. That green coat just made one (hopefully) last bundle up day worth it, its fabulous. I hear you, with the reality of the scarf.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      I wished I at least could wear the green coat, but even the green coat is too cold to wear, that is how cold it is here! Crazy!

  7. Jane says:

    I love the green coat. You look so warm and stylish.

  8. Lisa says:

    Oh you look so cold! Congratulations on the scarf, it’s brilliant.

  9. angie says:

    The coat is a great thrift find.I like the concept of your blog.

  10. You look so cute in your out-door freezing-weather wear that you just make me smile. But I share your wish for you to enjoy a long and happy spring.

Leave a Reply

