Guest Post by Sabine from Acht Stunden Sind Kein Tag

Today the beautiful, fun, and creative Sabine from Acht Stunden Sind Kein Tag is visiting me here at Four Seasons One Wardrobe. I am so happy to have you here Sabine! I usually don’t ask people what to wear when they visit me, but this time I did! I wanted Sabine to wear her beautiful floral print skirt and show you how she has styled it for different seasons. I hope you will enjoy Sabine’s post as much as I did. Enjoy!

I’m so excited, my Swedish blogger friend Anna asked me to do a guest post on her wonderful blog! Thank you Anna! I feel so honored. Anna asked my to show my favorite skirt and of course I will…

 

 The skirt is one of my favorite pieces, worn so often, in summer, in fall and in winter, and for sure I will also wear it in spring. But that’s an other story. 

I do not only love it because it is so versatile and can be worn at every season but also because it reminds me of my childhood.

 My “fashion memory” goes back to when I was four years old. Back then my grandmother sewed my clothes. Mostly dirndl like dresses. My absolute favorite was a cream white dress with little red roses. I would wear it every day. But I grew up and the red roses dress was a thing of the past. Some years later, when I was about eight years old, I again got a dirndl with a red rose patterned skirt. This time it was black and only the skirt was littered with little red roses. Can you imagine how proud I was with this dress. And can you image how happy I was when I last year found a black red roses skirt in the charity shop, and how happy I still am!

 Does your clothes remind you about a special time, situation, or a unique feeling?

If you want to see one of Anna’s favorites and read her story, come with me and check it out at achtstundensindkeintag 

(eight hours don’t mean a day) 

Thank you Anna, my dear! It’s fun to be your guest.

This entry was posted in Clothes that can be worn all four seasons, Guest blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Guest Post by Sabine from Acht Stunden Sind Kein Tag

  1. Sabine says:

    Anna, it was so much fun and it’s curious to see me on your blog 😀
    You send me so beautiful pics, I love each of it!
    Have a wonderful rest of the week and take good care of you!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine, I enjoyed to have you here too! It seems like our little blog swap was appreciated, I hope we can do it again at sometime. Have a lovely Easter Weekend!

  2. http://wohnliese.blogspot.de/ says:

    Huhu Sabine, da bist du ja wieder.
    Thank you Anna for bloghopping ♥
    Many greetings Sabine

  3. Christiane says:

    I really enjoyed your blog swap! Nice posts with wonderful pictures!
    Greetings
    Christiane

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Christiane! Both Sabine and I had a lot of fun too, I am glad that our readers have liked it too!

  4. Lisa Walter says:

    I love the skirt and the way Sabine has styled. I recently found Sabine’s log through yours, Anna and I really enjoy it.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Yes, it is an adorable skirt! I would not mind to have a similar in my wardrobe! Yes, Sabine is terrific!

  5. gracefully50 says:

    She’s so lovely! Such a great skirt! So versatile, too!

  6. Rana says:

    What a nice german girl on your blog, dear Anna!!And I love your blog swap. Regards from Rana

Leave a Reply

