Black

IMG_1327

I honestly thought I usually dress pretty colorful, but looking back at my recent outfit photos tells another story. If the photos don’t lie I have worn at least one black garment thorough the whole March. Proofs below! During periods of my life I have thought that black is boring and too mainstream, but it can’t be denied that it is a very useful, classic and flattering color (read slimming color). My favorite way of wearing black is to add some brown, but I am getting more and more found of wearing black and white together. How do you prefer to wear your black?

I am linking up to Visible Monday!

Black_Collage

And a close up of my bling-bling! An Ann Taylor Loft ring gifted to me from a friend and colleague and bracelet from Indiska which I bought on sale a couple of summers ago.

IMG_1337

IMG_1315

Blouse – Express; Cardigan – Thrifted; Jeans – Ann Taylor Loft; Boots – Ecco; Ring – Ann Taylor Loft; Bracelet – Indiska

This entry was posted in Okategoriserade and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Black

  1. Jane says:

    I just checked out my winter photos and black with bright colours is a common theme for me.

  2. Sabine says:

    Hey Anna, your black outfits are anything else but boring. You always found such pretty combinations with patterns and color. As you do today. I love your pattern mix so much!
    The chanel style cardigan and one of my favorite blouses are gorgeous together. You look fabulous!
    Have a great week my dear, hopefully with springlike weather finaly

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my dear Sabine! Hahaha I love that you call my cardigan Chanel style (and it is of course true), but I got it for 3.5 pound in a thrift store in Edinburgh. I like it in reality too, but for one I think a garment looks better on photos than in reality! Usually, it is the opposite around! Not very much hope for spring weather here yet, but at least we got to see the sun today! Take care!

  3. Mrs C says:

    Fabulous prints and texture.. great mix!

    GREETINGS FROM DUBAI
    MRS JACK OF ALL TRADES
    http://mrsjackofalltradesdaily.blogspot.ae/

  4. I know what you mean! I have something black in every outfit for the last five months (even in Florida!) It’s often my base. I love your black-and-whites, esp that great polka dot blouse. Thanks for sharing with Visible Monday!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      At least I am glad that this addiction is not harmful in anyway! Thanks for hosting Visible Monday and for commenting!

  5. Nothing wrong with wearing a great staple color like black (and white), especially when you come up with such fun combinations. I love the combination in your first photo, great use of different textures and patterns.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Trina! True, but sometimes black feels very predictive, and I don’t like to play it safe all the time 🙂

  6. Ana says:

    Love that cardigan, so cute on you! I love a good neutral outfit as well sometimes but recently i have been all over color, probably because it’s spring around here and the sun i shining bright 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      I am happy to hear that spring at least have arrived to some parts of the world, enjoy the sun and a lots of color! I hope to soon be able to follow your example!

  7. Yes. Just right, and a fresh take on standard black and white. There’s a subtle change in old-school use of B/W … pattern mixing is part of it. You got it all right, and very modern.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you for your compliments! They did light up my day! I hope I finally was able to post my comment on your blog, I had a lot of trouble, and when I checked previous comments did not appeared either. If not, I let you know here that I really enjoyed your post about your hubby’s style!

  8. Sabine says:

    Congrats, dear Anna! You won one of the floral buttons. Please send my your adress and it will soon be sent.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine, I suppose that you have seen that I sent you an e-mail with my address! As I said, that was really a great start of my day to read that I was a winner of one of the cute buttons!

  9. Lisa Walter says:

    Hi Anna…..well, you know I love my black wardrobe. I love your mostly black color palette featured here. You look so lovely as always!

Leave a Reply

