The Stripes of the Tiger are not Easily Washed Away

In my last post I wrote that I had been wearing black all March. As you can see, the stripes of the tiger are not easily washed away. Instead, I apparently went almost all in.

IMG_1531

I know that this might not be the most flattering sweater for me, but I think the scarf and the boots might draw a little attention away from the parts that I am less satisfied with. Even if I am not crazy about this outfit, I do love my new spring boots. Except for the fact that I love the color and that are a little bite edgy, they are extremely comfortable too. I have not had any tendency to get any chafes from them, despite that I did a pretty long walk in them when their were brand new. So if you live in the UK or have some other possibility to shop from Miss Selfridge, I really recommend these boots. I actually did see that they have them on sale currently, here. But for once, I actually think that my photos make the boots more justice than the photo on Miss Selfridge’s site.

IMG_1572

IMG_1571

Sweater – Esprit; Skirt – Sisters;  Scarf – Olgas Hus; Boots – Miss Selfridges

This entry was posted in What to wear in the transition between winter and spring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Stripes of the Tiger are not Easily Washed Away

  1. Sabine says:

    Hello Anna,
    The black dress is the perfect backdrop for these wonderful white shoes. I can complete understand why you love them. They are so cool! I seldom use this word, but they are.
    Your skirt, as I can see, is of tule. It goes perfectly together with the studded boots.
    Have a great rest of the week, my dear!
    PS: The button will be sent soon, I haven’t forgot it!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      No worries Sabine, I did not expect it to arrive immediately as the post is usually not very quick. I keep my fingers crossed for one of the buttons with stronger colors. Thank you for you sweet comments! I will try to pair it with my “Chanel-ish” cardigan the next time. I wish you a great weekend!

  2. Lisa Walter says:

    I really like this outfit!
    Love your new boots too; I think you can wear them in spring and summer too. They are definitely edgy…..I don’t see any professors at my school wearing them! 😉
    You look lovely as always.

Leave a Reply

