The Only One that Don’t Rush these Days Is Miss Spring

This year spring don’t rush. We get about a degree warmer weather every week. Right know we still need a coat, but we don’t need thickest winter coat and it might be ok to not wear a hat and gloves, but you might still want to keep it in your handbag in case. And if you are a child, I suppose your mum will still put a hat on your head. But it is getting warmer!

I think Miss Spring is the only one that not rush now a days. Everyone is so busy, and I often think that there must be little grey men that steals my time like in the book about Momo and the time thieves by Michael Ende. I read the book as an early teenager and it has stayed in my memory since then. I do plan to read it again. When I get time. And when I get back to Sweden. Yes, if you have not been figure it out from the backdrops I am not in Sweden at the moment. I am in lovely Edinburgh that provides me with all the lovely backdrops. But more about what I am doing here, except thrift shopping (the coat in the picture is another find – 7 pound for a winter coat that not looked used!), in another post.

Have a lovely weekend!

And I am linking up at Monday together with a lot of other wonderful women at:     Visible Monday!

IMG_1369

Coat – F&F (thrifted); Scarf – Indiska; Jeans – Ann Taylor Loft; Boots – Ecco; Handbag – Miss Selfridge

This entry was posted in Okategoriserade and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Only One that Don’t Rush these Days Is Miss Spring

  1. Sabine says:

    Hello Anna, you lucky girl being in wonderful Scotland! I’m curious what you are doing there.
    But first let my tell you that you are looking gorgeous waiting for Ms. Spring. She should hurry up, otherwise Ms. Summer will be there before she can show us her beauties. You are so right with the scarf and the hat. Yesterday I forgot it unfortunately, so that I had to take a hot bath when I came home.
    I also read Momo many years ago, what an amazing story. I called my cats Momo and Gigi.
    Have a wonderful time in Scotland my dear!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Hi Sabine, I am here for work. But although the it is not a pleasure trip, it is still a pleasure to be in Scotland. Except for all loving buildings and the atmosphere in Edinburgh, there are also plenty of thrift shops! Yepp, I agree Miss Spring should hurry on! Keep warm until she comes!

  2. Iva says:

    you look so calm and relaxed, I wouldn’t believe spring is the only one that doesn’t rush.

  3. Lisa Walter says:

    Hi Anna,
    I’m looking forward to your post about the reason for your visit. It looks like such a beautiful place. I’d love to visit it myself someday if I ever get to take a break from all of the busy-ness.
    You look so lovely in this photo.
    I’m glad you are getting some goo thrift shopping done!
    I love that bag you are carrying too.

    • Lisa Walter says:

      oops….”good” thrift shopping, not “goo”!

      • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

        Hi Lisa, now there is post about the reasons for my visit up on the blog. Despite the fact that the busy-ness never ends, many great thrift shops are on the same street as I live on. Very convenient, fun and very dangerous, but not as dangerous as when I visited Boston and stayed on a hotel just one block from Anthropologie!

  4. Patti says:

    Edinburgh is lovely indeed! And so are you in your great colorful scarf. Thanks for sharing with VisMonday!

  5. Pretty in Edinburgh! Two pops of bright color and you look like you are ready to welcome spring when she arrives!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Jan! I am going to give the scarf a break as I have used it a lot this winter, but I think the bag will great spring with me!

Leave a Reply

