Unprepared but Happy

IMG_1787

My stats have been a little bite lower lately, and I don’t blame you. I understand that you prefer to hang around at those blogs where they already wear colorful spring clothes, than bloggers that still wear winter coats and complain about the absence of spring all the time. I have been sneaking around at those blogs too (those where people wear spring clothes), but still I felt pretty unprepared when we got some nice spring weather today. Living in a suitcase did not help either.

So I combined some of my clothes that I wear all year around to a more spring like outfit. My striped tee and the shoes have been around for ever, and it starts to notice, especially in the bright sunshine. I have been thinking about retire both of them, but since there have not been any applicants that match the competence of these two wardrobe work horses, I have decided to let them be around a little more.

Although I love to being able to transform my clothes from one season to another, I do crave some new spring items. I just don’t know what to get, yet. I think I want a couple of new tees, and maybe a colorful blazer. I also know that I don’t want black and I don’t want a cardigan, as black and cardigans have been my uniform the last six months. Except for that I don’t know. Will you buy any new spring items or have you already done your spring shopping, and in such a case what did you buy?

I am linking up to Visible Monday over at Not Dead Yet Style!

IMG_1777

IMG_1807

Top – Sunshine, MQ; Blazer – SoyaConcept, Olgas Hus; Trousers and Sunglasses- Bought in Turkey; Scarf  – Lindex; Shoes – Jana; Necklace – gift; Purse – Stradivarius

This entry was posted in casual office wear, Causal Chic, What to wear in the transition between winter and spring and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Unprepared but Happy

  1. gracefully50 says:

    Well, you look very springy today! Very pretty photo of you, too! It’s strange not to see snow around you! 🙂
    I’ve not actually gone shopping for anything new yet, but I’m planning on it! 🙂

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      The snow is not missed! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment! I can’t wait to see what you get, I love your style!

  2. Iva says:

    You look wonderful. That’s the kind of outfit I would gladly wear myself. Shame I don’t have anything with horizontal stripes yet, this could be my spring purchase.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Iva! I definitely recommend a striped tee, it is a wardrobe work horse!

  3. Lisa Walter says:

    This is a pretty outfit. I love the bright pants with the striped top.
    Hope you are enjoying your visit.

  4. Suzanne says:

    It’s nice you don’t need to wear your usual wool hat and boots. I’m sure that is a huge relief.
    The bright coral jeans are a real burst of Spring.
    I *thought* about getting one of those floral blazers…for Spring. I don’t know though. Seems that is one item that is very trendy and won’t be around next year.

    bisous
    Suzanne

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Yes Suzanne, that is a HUGE relief, although I love my hats! I actually already found a floral blazer in a thrift shop (someone got tired quickly), and it went home with me!

  5. Your bright jeans certainly say Spring, and you look great! I haven’t shopped much yet either, though. I have to get in the mood! Thanks for sharing with Visible Monday : >

  6. une femme says:

    Love your nautical look! I think striped shirts always look fresh and spring-like.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you! I agree with you, although this striped tee starts to reach its terminal states.

  7. Ann Wood says:

    I like the stripes and your bright pants! You do look like spring!

    blue hue wonderland

  8. This is a PERFECT spring transition outfit. It’s bright and cheery and all around fun. I can’t help myself when spring rolls around, I always do some shopping. So far I’ve brought home a few new tee (floral and stripe print), new white pants and a few fun dresses. Now I’ll look at what sandals are calling my name. Can’t wait to see what you decide on.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Trina! I will pop over to have a look at your blog soon, and maybe I get some inspiration! You should listen to and obey the voice of the sandals!

  9. Mrs C says:

    I am on the other side of the page from you.. I am envious that some places are still in the beginning of Spring when we here are approaching a 6 month long HOT HUMID summer! I dread summer… looking very ‘Spring-ish’ by the way 🙂

    GREETINGS FROM DUBAI
    MRS JACK OF ALL TRADES
    http://mrsjackofalltradesdaily.blogspot.ae/

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Mrs C! That is not nice either, I suppose something in between would be nice.

  10. Sabine says:

    Anna, your outfit is nothing less than springlike! I love your nautic style. Reminds me to a day at the seaside. I have already bought some spring items but when I find some tees I will not say no.
    Have a great week my dear!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you my dear friend, new tees are on my wish list too! I hope we soon will be able to have days at the seaside! Have a great week!

  11. Lady of Style says:

    I bet you don’t miss the snow! We’ve had a very long winter in Germany too and finally spring has arrived.
    Lovely striped theme and it is so good to get some colour on, isn’t it?

    Annette
    Lady of Style

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you! You are so right, I don’t miss the snow and I do love to get some colors!

  12. Heather says:

    Love your spring look. I have a thing for stripes (horizontal are the best) so I’m liking your top and scarf. The addition of the colorful pants makes the whole outfit pop! I’ve been in spring clothes for several months since it’s AZ; now we’re almost into summer temps (next week: the 90s) so I’m a bit envious of your colder weather!
    Heather from Friendship, Life and Style

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Heather! Stripes are the best, and I can’t get enough of them either! I would be happy to share some cold weather with you!

  13. jangrahammcmillen says:

    I, for one, am enjoying your posts … although spring is pretty well here. It’s always good to see what you put together, and what you feel like writing about. You look very pretty and polished here. Stripes and colored pants are wardrobe staples now, and you’ll mix them with lighter pieces later, I’m guessing.
    I’ve been doing a bit of shopping for spring. I start out with a list of new things I want to use to freshen up what I already have. And during the early spring, I look for those items while wearing my favorite transition items. It’s getting warmer here now, but I’m still wearing items that I really like but can’t wear when it gets really hot.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you for your sweet comments Jan, I have the same feelings about you and your blog! Yes, I wear these items all year around, just changing what I wear together with them. Have a great week!

  14. debbiebburns says:

    Spring has been late arriving here, also. And now that it finally blew in, my camera’s in the shop! I’ve already picked up a wide striped black dress at Target which I love and I stumbled upon straw fedora’s with wide colorful bands at J.C.Penney’s for only five bucks apiece! Debbie @ ilovemylemonadelife.com

  15. The above was my incorrect contact info. Here’s why I actually am! 🙂

  16. Oh, don’t worry about stats. I haven’t been around because I’ve been so busy I haven’t visited anyone’s blog, even if they do have spring. But, trust that I’ll always stop by to visit you, even if I don’t have time to comment.

  17. Ah but remember we don’t all live in the North. I was in the UK from Aug 11 – Aug 12 and am having a bit of a shock back here in NZ heading into Autumn/Winter – it’s great to still be getting inspiration from around the world!

Leave a Reply

