Cherry Blossoms

IMG_1986

Look what happened! The cherry trees have started to blossom! Don’t ask me how it happened because it is still pretty cold in the air, and it is not more than two weeks since there was snow on the hills. But it finally seems like the long wait is over! It is actually a little bite hard to understand because the change came so quickly. But in any case, Miss Spring is lovely, and as I know I would, I have forgiven her despite that she arrived very late this year. I hope Mr Summer don’t rush because I would like to spend some quality time with Miss Spring first. After all, we have not seen each other in a very long time, so we have a lot of catching up to do. For example, I would like to show her (and you) some new spring outfits. For example, I got this handbag with rivets from Primark (see below) which match my shoes with rivets, and there is more in store.

Happy spring everyone!

IMG_1948As every Monday all year around I am linking up to Visible Monday, because it is a great blogger community where everyone is nice and supportive, and especially the hostess Patti that always have a kind word for everyone that links up! 

IMG_1967

Lace top – Zara; Cardigan – Saint Tropez; Jeans – Ann Taylor Loft; Sunnies – Bought in Turkey; Necklace – Cico’s; Purse – Primark, Shoes – Miss Selfridge

This entry was posted in Okategoriserade and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Cherry Blossoms

  1. Sabine says:

    Hello Anna,
    Ms. Spring and you are looking marvellous. I love to see you in this beautiful lace top again and I love your new handbag, it seems as if it is made particularly to wear it with this top.
    Fortunately Ms. Spring couldn’t wait any longer to show her beauty and hopefully she will stay some weeks.
    Here she’s still a bit shy.
    Have a wonderful springlike week my dear friend!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine! It is actually pretty cold here too, so it seems almost like a miracle that somethings are blooming. Have a great week you too!

  2. I would also like to spend a little time with spring. Seems like every year we go straight from winter to summer. What happened to raising the windows, sitting on the porch Spring? Debbie @ ilovemylemonadelife.com

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      I don’t know what is worst but here it sometimes seems like Mr Summer neglects us or only do very short visits.

  3. Beautiful cherry blossoms! We are still having hard freezes up here in Upstate New York.

  4. Suzanne says:

    So pretty in that ombre top.

    I am very jealous of your cherry blossoms. We have been getting teased here…a few days ago it was 28 and hot…now it’s back to 3 and cold. I think by the time Spring shows up it’ll be summer around here and Spring is my favourite season.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thanks Suzanne! It is one of my favorite tops! It is actually not warm here either! I hope we all get some nice warm winds soon!

  5. That lace top is just lovely for spring, Anna! I hope you enjoy the warmth and the gorgeous blossoms, and thanks for linking up.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      I am enjoying the cherry blossoms but there is no warm winds to enjoy yet, but who needs warm winds when there is so many warm comments?!

  6. Your outfit is as lovely as the cherry blossoms!! You are so ready for spring…good job!! have a wonderful week!!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thanks Pam, I actually feel pretty unprepared for spring although I should have had plenty of time to prepare as the spring is so late!

  7. gracefully50 says:

    Glad spring’s arrived for you! It’s a wonderful time, isn’t it?
    Your top is so very pretty!…like the cherry blossoms!

  8. Alexa says:

    I love your lace top and the handbag! I hope to enjoy some time with Miss Spring before the heat hits too!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      I wish I could say that the heat will hit here too, but living in Scandinavia does mean that you don’t know if you will get heat or if you will have to wait until the next summer, or the summer after that…

  9. Lisa Walter says:

    Anna you look just as fresh as the cherry blossoms in bloom! This outfit is super cute and I love how the bright pink and white contrast with the navy cardigan and denim. So pretty!

  10. Great way to bring spring in with your new white purse, which, by the way, is fabulous. It’s so good to see you in a fun bright outfit. Miss Spring is surely smiling down on you.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      The price of my new purse is great too – only 12 pounds at Primark. Don’t know about the quality, but if it only last one season it will be fine.

  11. Mrs C says:

    Nice touch of color at the bottom of the blouse, makes it unique! Have a great week ahead!

    GREETINGS FROM DUBAI
    MRS JACK OF ALL TRADES
    http://mrsjackofalltradesdaily.blogspot.ae/

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thanks Mrs C, it was love at first sight when I did see this top! Have a great week you too!

  12. tamerakitten says:

    Mr winter still wants to hang on here!!
    I love your lacy ombre top!! and the bag is just gorgeous!!

  13. Your lace top is so feminine yet edgy. Looks “wow” on you!

  14. Zalina says:

    I love the shirt. It screams Spring

  15. Jane says:

    We are a few weeks behind here. Love your top.

  16. Gorgeous, as always. Really a tribute to Miss Spring … isn’t that you?
    Love the bag, especially. I love the shape, and white looks so fresh!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you for reading and commenting Jan! If I would have been allowed to have some favorite commentors, you would be ranked very highly on that list!

  17. Love that blouse. The dip-dyed hem is just lovely. And so are the cherry blossoms; they’re some of my favorite!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Yes, cherry blossoms are among my favorites too and so is this top! Thank you Gracey!

  18. Lauren says:

    Happy Spring! And wow I love that lace top. It fits you like a glove! Looking great girl 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

