On a Lighter Note

IMG_2118 - Version 2

First of, thank you for your response to my previous post. It clearly shows that body image is something that do engage many of us! I did love to read all your wise and thoughtful comments. I am sure that body satisfaction is a topic that I will write about again, not least when I have got my manuscript published. So stay tuned!

On a lighter note is that I got a visit from my partner Mr D this weekend and we did a lot of sight-seeing. As I by now have been in Edinburgh for about 1.5 month I thought it is time to share some of my favorite places so far, and on today’s agenda is the Royal Botanic Garden of Edinburgh. A lovely place, especially when it is not raining, which was the case this Saturday!

Welcome to enjoy some spring beauty from the Royal Botanic Garden of Edinburgh!

Daffodils and cherry tree

IMG_2172

Magnolia

IMG_2140

Uhhh, I actually don’t know their names but I think they are pretty cool, and you can see them inside on of the Queen’s greenhouses!

IMG_2158

More cherry blossoms – I can’t get enough of them!

IMG_2176

“Bottle brush flower”

IMG_2164

What I wore: Top – Sunshine, MQ; Cardigan – Saint Tropez; Skirt – Norgaard; Sunnies, Scarf, and Necklace (thrifted) – Unknown

This entry was posted in edinburgh, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, spring outfits 2013, what to do in Edinburgh and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to On a Lighter Note

  1. Sabine says:

    Hey Anna, now spring arrived at your place as well! How nice to see you in such a sweet blooming surrounding! The flower on your last pic we often saw when we drove through Scotland. I don’t know it’s name but I love it. It reminds me to a wonderful journey.
    Your outfit today is as if you are celebrating spring and competeing with the cherry tree. You win! The scarf and the top are fabulous.

    • Sabine says:

      Have a fabulous week dear friend!

      • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

        Indeed this is a very busy week for me, but I can’t resist taking some breaks and read some blogs and reply to nice comments, like your comments’ Sabine! I don’t think I agree that I can compete with Miss Spring, but she does us all look better, don’t she?

  2. Lisa Walter says:

    Hi Anna,
    This is a lovely photo of you…the colors in the scarf suit you well…it matches the rosiness of your complexion!
    Glad you had a nice time with Mr. D. The Cherry Blossoms are so pretty.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lisa! It was a lovely day in a lovely place, and then it is easier to get nice photos I think! 🙂

  3. gracefully50 says:

    Beautiful photos!! Especially the first one! 🙂

  4. Suzanne says:

    The cherry trees are blooming! Just about my favourite thing in Spring. Ours still aren’t blooming yet.

    Don’t you wish you could stop and bottle up all that Spring goodness so that you could later open that bottle in the middle of the winter and feel all the hope and smell all the joy of Spring? I’d love to live in a perpetual Spring.

    Gorgeous photos. I love visiting gardens and parks when I travel. You outfit matches the cherry blossoms behind you : )

    bisous
    Suzanne

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Suzanne! If we are not able to bottle up the Spring, I wished we all at least would have the right to be free from when the first cherry tree start to bloom until the last flower have fallen of the tree.
      I am very found of visiting parks too when we travel, especially if the weather is nice 🙂

  5. Jane says:

    Isn’t Spring wonderful. Lovely photos.

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Spring is definitely my favorite season, and the advantage with the coldness we have had here in the UK is that everything bloom for a longer time! The daffodils seem to have bloomed since I arrived in the mid of March!

  6. Regine says:

    Love your photos! Beautiful scarf!
    http://www.rsrue.blogspot.com

  7. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    Thank you Regine!

Leave a Reply

