The Return

So you thought it was going to be easy to make a blog post after a long blog break, that our relationship should be as it used to be.  Ohhhh no, you should not get away that easily! I can hear the blog gods giggle in cyberspace. Hahaha let her suffer! Be away for more than 8 months, so impolite! Let us change where to upload photos, settings, etc…

IMG_4430

But here I am. A mum to a lovely little boy since the 3rd of February. I can’t almost not remember how life used to be before my son was born and I can’t definitely not remember how big my stomach was the last month (see previous post). Or how lovely my hair was during pregnancy! Time fly by so fast and we are already spending time on the play ground as you can see. These photos was taken two Sundays ago after we had voted in the national election. But that is a pretty sad story so don’t let us go into those boring/sad/racism details. Instead let me tell you that everything has gone well, and that I am able to get dressed most days. However, it is a long time since I have been to the hairdresser and had a proper makeup. Most days I wear sneakers that is easy to put on and off, and my only accessory is usually a BabyBjörn (to carry my little boy around). But at the day of the national election I won’t wear sneakers, and my boy had to sit in the pram at least for a while until he was to bored and we had to carry him. All other days are sneaker and BabyBjörn days, but not at the day of the election. For me it is not a day like all other days, and especially not when a lot of sad things are going around in the word. So I don’t wear sneakers at the election day, although you have the democratic right to do so.  Should I tell you that there is four years until next election?

What have you been up to?

IMG_4431 - Version 2

Top – Bondelid, bought on sale at MQ, Trousers – Filippa K, not bought on sale… uhhhh expensive!, Boots – do you actually think a mum that is breast feeding can remember the brand of boots she bought before the baby was born (did she have a life before?)? But my best guess is that they are from Jana

This entry was posted in election day, playground wear, what to wear at the election day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Return

  1. Patti says:

    How great to see you again, looking very happy and relaxed here. Congratulations on your baby boy, what a delight. Thanks for sharing with Visible Monday!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank Patti! I am sorry that I forgot to link up to you, it must be the disrupted sleep that made me forget! I promise to link up next time.

  2. How nice to hear from you again! Congratulations.

  3. Lana says:

    Congratulations on your new baby! Love this outfit – especially the boots!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Lana! The boots are pretty comfortable for being boots, but not as comfortable as my sneakers so I unfortunately tend to wear my sneakers most days.

  4. Lisa Walter says:

    You look fantastic! Love your outfit!

  5. Nice to see you again! Hope you are doing good, all of you.

  6. jangrahammcmillen says:

    Oh, hello again! Good to see you, and congratulations! Looking cute as you can be, and I like your simple, sweet outfit a lot. I’m serious about our upcoming elections here … they are for our second branch, and a very important one. Crossing fingers and toes.
    Welcome back!

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you! It is nice to be back! I have missed all my blogger friends. Almost 13% of the votes went to a fascistic and populistic parti that wants to more or less close the borders for refugees and people in need. I hope your election will turn out better than our did!

  7. sabine says:

    Hello my dear Anna!
    I am so happy to see you again and to see you so chic and in a good mood (except of thinking about the election!). You look fabulous young Mom!
    I remember well the times staying on the playground or crawling on the floor with my two kids. I mostly wear Birkenstocks. Now they are stylish, they weren’t at that time. But that does not matter. Only important is that you and your baby feel good and comfy.
    I missed you and often thought of you. I am not very active in blogosphere nowadays more on instagram. But I will stopp in from time to time to see and read what goes on.
    Hugs
    Sabine

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      Thank you Sabine, especially since I am a pretty old mom! It is good to hear from you too! I don’t use instagram. I keep in contact with some of my blogger friends through Facebook. If you use Facebook my name is Anna Dahl Aslan. Best, Anna

  8. Izzywizz says:

    Hia Anna! welcome back!! 🙂 Im so sorry for the very late comment, I have been thinking of sending you some words but since having a baby my brain is fried, cant remember my own name sometimes, hehehe. 😉 I hope you and your little boy are doing great, feels good to be a mum right? . 😉 Guess what Im an older first time mum too, but my 15 month old toddler keeps my on my toes. You have much to look forward too! 🙂 XX

    • Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

      A very late thank you! Our little boy is already one year! Oups how could time fly by so fast? Almost as fast as the Norweigan skiers.

Leave a Reply

